We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for a quick stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #57 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good for a quick stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Chose this property for a quick weekend stay in Miami while dropping family off at the Port. This is a newer property which means it has all the upgrades that you may have seen if you have stayed at a Courtyard before. When we checked in that day, the two front desk agents were very friendly ( I believe one was Betty (?) from Puerto Rico and the other from Cuba (?) ). We got the two rooms just as requested at the AAA rate. Both rooms were very clean. Good amenities in the bathroom with Paul Mitchell hair products.
The next morning I discovered a major billing issue concerning the two rooms. It seemed that I was mis-informed about the billing process upon check in. At first I was very angry/upset but the Manager on Duty, Ines, was able to calm me down and get everything corrected. That was the only issue with the stay.
It is directly off the Turnpike and near US 27 which will bring you down to the Airport and other destinations. Using the toll roads, you are only about 15 min from the Airport, 20 min from the new Marlins Park and the American Airlines Arena, and only about 25 min from South Beach and the Port. We did a lot of traveling and tried to use US 27 most of the time to avoid some tolls but eventually you will want to use them.
There is not much in the way of food in the immediate area. There is a Burger King and Denny's 5 minutes away. There is also a Subway and a pizzeria (Loven Ovens, awesome pizza) that is very near the entrance of the hotel.
*Warning* Certain toll roads in South Florida have gone Cash-less. If you do not have a SunPass, your plate will be photographed and you will be sent a bill for the toll (a higher one then if you have a SunPass) plus admin fee

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beyondthepalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    85
    34
    3
    6
See reviews for
78
60
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly and always checking to see if they can do anything for you. I travel all week for work and it's good to have a hotel that you feel like you are coming "home" when you arrive. I would like to say a Big Thank You to the night manager Ines she is awesome. Great customer service. The hotel is very clean and quiet and just off the turnpike.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
We realize there are several hotel choices in Miami and we thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice friendly familiar staff, spotless spacious rooms, conveniently located in quiet zone, three minutes from turnpike, I love it, highly recommend it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieguito-viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Miami.

Regards, Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I got this hotel directly from Marriott.com for AAA promotion price which was very decent for one night in Miami in comparable hotel. Hotel is nice both inside and outside but elevators are slooooowwwwwww. Room has a lot of small lights around and without putting them on one-by-one the room is kind of dark to my taste. A/C unit is very loud when starting up but tolerable after that. With (rental) car the location is quite ok but I wouldn't dream of coming without one.

As others have said, the staff seems really indifferent and for example none of our requests checked from Marriot's website during booking were honored when we arrived.

I'd come here again if the location doesn't matter or if NW location serves other plans well. However because of the staff and overall experience because of them I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone who doesn't clearly know that they are getting into, I've have had pricewise a lot better deals in Doral area from PL and HW sites.

Room Tip: Room doors do let corridor noise through so I'd recommend room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntlAgentOfMystery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Very good and clean amenities. Excellent customer service. Would stay again !!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to the area.


Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
9.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
15.2 km away
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
9.4 km away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Property: Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): $197 - $349
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing