We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Ranked #57 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very clean - nice staff - the beds however, were not the most comfortable although OK for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colucci98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. It is our goal to provide each and every guest with the best experience possible at our hotel. I apologize that our beds did not meet your expectations. If you prefer a firmer mattress we can accommodate that on a future stay just you let us know. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    89
    34
    3
    6
See reviews for
79
61
8
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

I was working in the office park area surrounding this Courtyard so the location was ultra-convenient. It is a long way to anywhere else, however. The nearby freeway is toll and the surface streets are slow.

My king room was rather small but the bathroom was quite spacious. This appears to be a newer property so everything was sleek, modern and in good physical condition. The bed was comfortable but the covers were a little thin. There was no closet, but there was an integrated work desk/TV stand/armoire. The armoire was rather small and I had difficulty hanging all of the clothes I brought that had fit into carryon luggage. The work desk was right in front of the HVAC unit and could get drafty. The TV was a flat-screen, but the only HD channels were for the local channels. The other cable channels (including HBO) were in standard-def. The free wired internet (wireless is also available) ranged from adequate-for-email (I measured 0.6 mbs) to unusable on a couple of the evenings I was there.

There is an on-site restaurant ("Bistro") which offers breakfast in the mornings and some light fare along with beer and wine in the evenings. Service was really spotty and the staff tended go get flustered very easily. This was unfortunate because there is not much other dining nearby and what's there is scattered about and hard to find. There is the Dolphin Mall, about 6 miles away (10 minutes by toll road, 20 minutes by surface streets) where there is a cluster of chain restaurants.

I would definitely stay here again - but only for working in the same nearby office.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
I want to thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the staff concerns. We are working with our staff to make sure they understand that our guests are our main priority. We want everyone to enjoy their stay and receive remarkable service.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel is newer & the rooms were very clean! However the location leaves a little to be desired, sort of in a business district. You have to travel several exits north or south to find places to eat or shop, not really that big of deal, the hotel and friendly staff make up for the inconvenient location. The only negative I would mention, is that maids came to early & were loud out in the hallway (usually around 9:30am) ok I guess if you are there for business, not ok if there for pleasure. Other than that, everything was great!

Room Tip: The double beds room with a balcony are huge! The room with the king bed are a lot smaller, and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike.It is our goal to provide each and every guest with the best experience possible at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. We have shared your comments with the staff and look forward to better performance as a result of your feedback.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Grand Cayman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We returned from our trip on Friday Nov. 25th after spending five nights at the Courtyard. This is a newer hotel with beautifully decorated rooms. The check in was very quick and Malay who was on that night was very friendly. Our room was very clean, and was cleaned every day regardless of what time we left. We cannot comment on the food because we eat out daily. Laundry facility with coin operated machines are offered which was great. Please note that it would be best to have a car while staying at this location. It's about a ten minute drive to food and shopping, which did not matter to us. But, nothing within walking distance, but they do have a shuttle. Of course we cannot forget Raees who also works the reception/check-in desk. We had the opportunity of interacting with him on more than one occasion. He was the one to make us feel the most at home. He always found the time to find out if everything is okay, and if we needed anything. Most of all he made full eye contact while communicating with us which is extremely important. To be honest we feel that some of the other front desk receptionist could learn something positive from Malay and Raees. Overall we had a great time and would highly recommend this location to others. Sorry we forgot out cameras so no pictures, However, please note that this hotel, lobby, rooms etc. are exactly the same as in the advertised pictures.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sedena2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Courtyard Miami West/Florida Turnpike. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our new hotel. I will share your comments with Milay, Raees and the team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Miami.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is a newer facility with a great staff. The rooms are contemporary though not much shopping or restaurants in the immediate area. If you require a version room when using name your price services, call ahead and ask if it's available before mentioning how it was booked since they will not be accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mochips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us feedback of your most recent stay. We are very pleased to hear you had such a positive experience at our hotel. We strive to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable stay. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit.

Regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
7.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
12.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike

Property: Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike
Address: 11580 NW 105th St, Miami, FL 33178
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price range (per night): $136 - $290
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers who want to combine work with pleasure choose to stay at Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike. Our Doral, FL hotel's location is ideal for corporate travel, close to Miami International Airport and the abundance of businesses in the Doral, FL area. We are also ideally situated for exploration of Doral, FL including all of its great attractions. From Courtyard by Marriott Miami West/FL Turnpike, our guests have the services and necessities they need for an easy and enjoyable stay. At our hotel, our guests receive comfortable and spacious accommodations that are well appointed with free Wi-Fi, luxury bedding, and moveable desks. Our Doral FL hotel's public spaces include a business center and The Bistro restaurant, which serves breakfast, Starbucks coffee, cocktails, plus more. Stay with us in our Doral, FL hotel and enjoy visiting Doral to the fullest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami West/Fl Turnpike Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami West/FL Turnpike Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing