We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dull crowd”
Review of Area 31

Area 31
Reserve with OpenTable
Area 31 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #104 of 4,861 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Brickell Ave
Transit: Miami Metro Mover drop off two blocks from restaurant.
Description: Area 31, located on the edge of Brickell neighborhood in Miami serves up Mediterranean cuisine in a hip, hot spot on the Biscayne Bay.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Dull office crowd with little room to stand around. Gets packed for happy hour when specials are running. Half decent burger.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tornado78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyflores, General Manager at Area 31, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello Tornado78

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be sure to share your review with our team.

Best,

Johnny F. Flores
AGM Food & Beverage
Epic Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

As soon as we walked in we were received with a warm smile and an inviting host that greeted us at the door. Paolah walked us to the bar and suggested a couple of cocktails and things from the menu. Being our first time we definitely appreciate the guidance. Our experience was with no doubt the best experience we’ve had at bar. The bartenders Santino and Fabiola were both attentive, funny and very creative when it came to cocktails. We said surprise us and they didn’t disappoint. I would definitely come again and recommend this restaurant/bar to anyone of my friends any day.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyflores, General Manager at Area 31, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Hello Maria

Thanks so much for your kind remarks – they’ll be shared with our staff. Paolah, Santino, Fabiola are our super stars.

Best,

Johnny F. Flores
AGM Food & Beverage
Epic Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Since i stayed at the Epic I also went to this restaurant which is located on the 16th floor. The food and the atmosphere were very pleasant.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank johnpF2847ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyflores, General Manager at Area 31, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello John

Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to see you back soon.

Best,
Johnny F. Flores
AGM Food & Beverage
Epic Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

On the 16th floor of the Epic hotel this is a very trendy place. We wanted to eat outside and watch the sun go down so we went at 7pm. The view was great and temperature perfect. Our waiter was really friendly and our food was very good. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Lonestarbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyflores, General Manager at Area 31, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Lonestar

We’re really proud of the warm, intimate atmosphere we created and love that you noticed. Hope to see you back soon.

Best,
Johnny F. Flores
AGM Food & Beverage
Epic Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Went to Area 31 Friday night and had an amazing time! Ahmed Specials are absolutely delicious!! And having Ahmed George behind the bar made our evening fabulously fun!!! Ahmed is awesome!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tamiko C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnyflores, General Manager at Area 31, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Tamiko

Thanks so much for your kind remarks – they’ll be shared with our staff.

Best,
Johnny F. Flores
AGM Food & Beverage
Epic Hotel Miami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Area 31? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing