We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 135
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 151
USD 141
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 199
USD 178
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
USD 128
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
USD 233
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 155
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YVE Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
USD 105
USD 81
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 364
USD 339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
162
94
35
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
94
35
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet deckcomplimentary bottle of champagnerooftop poolbrickell areaamazing roomnice balconycorner suitewalking distancefantastic hotela wonderful stayhotel guestswhole foodson south beachcity viewwater pressurebusiness hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel should be the new service standard for all W hotels. Upon arrival, the valet promptly and graciously welcomed us to the hotel. As an older guest, I love the W chain and concept but sometimes feel a bit out of place / looked down upon. This was anything but the case. Check in was extremely smooth, and even though there was a one person wait the front desk staff was apologetic for the wait (again, pleasantly surprised ). The rooms were comfortable and spacious with the standard amenities you would expect at a W hotel. We had our four legged friend (our dog Cody) with us on this trip yet we were treated no differently. Our room did have balcony access with stunning views of Miami / Brickell.

The hotel itself is attached to a residential complex in the Brickell area of Miami so the hotel itself is not a stand alone building. That said, the on-site amenities are second to none and the facilities were well maintained. Again, the friendly, attentive, and professional staff really made this stay stand out.

If you are looking for a stay in the Brickell area or are looking for a Starwood property to stay before your next cruise to Miami, I strongly urge you to consider this property.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank TheBird83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello TheBird83,

Thank you for the generous review of our hotel, the W Miami. We are so glad to know you were impressed with the courteous service provided by our associates and had an exceptional time with us.Thanks again for recognizing our efforts, and we look forward to being your host again whenever you are back in this area.

Gregory Polino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was traveling to Miami for a work conference so I was looking for a convenient location that was both quiet and in the middle of everything for those brief chunks of free time. The W was a perfect choice on this score. In addition, the front desk and other staff were terrific. Friendly, responsive and helpful. Noelia, in particular, is a real star of this property. She made my visit very enjoyable with helpful tips on renting a bike, where to have dinner and even getting my Sunday New York Times. This W property occupies the lower floors of a condo building right across the Miami River from downtown. In the heart of the Brickell Financial District, the W is a short walk to the new shopping/dining pleasures of Brickell City Centre. My room was large and comfortable with a city view balcony and a giant bathroom with good shower pressure. WiFi was fast and reliable. Also, the soundproofing was excellent. Still, this property appeals to your fun side, as well, with a lovely restaurant on the 15th floor offering bayside views and a 50th floor pool deck (that I did not get to, unfortunately).

I have but one small quibble. Located at the intersection of the Brickell Avenue drawbridge and SE 5th Street with a very tight entrance, arriving and departing gets very congested and it can be a little frustrating waiting for a Lyft or Uber or taxi. But, the parking staff do a good job of trying to keep things moving.

All in all, the W Miami is a really fantastic hotel to which I hope to return.

Room Tip: Splurge on a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was not planning on being in Miami, but was diverted when I couldn't get back to the New York area due to another snow storm. The W was conveniently located on Brickell, not too far from the airport, easy access to Key Biscayne for the (now defunct) Miami Open, and walking distance to Brickell City Centre and neighboring hotels. The room was really nice in the typical funky W way, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was great from breakfast on the 15th floor, as was the view from the pool on 50, I only wish it was a little warmer when i was there!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asquared13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Love the service at this hotel, staring with the friendly valet, Derek, who really went out of his way as I forgot a few items from the car, and the front desk staff who was really helpful during the check-in process, GREAT room and dinner recommendations. Should be a great stay.

Room Tip: Lower rooms could be a little noisy with the street traffic
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwilsonMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

It started off right from the beginning. We were early and were told that we will be called before 4. But that did not happen. There was some kind of emergency fire thing and our check in got delayed. and we understand that but it was the way it was handled. They asked us to climb the stairs to 11 floors. We woke up at 4 am and were so dead. We waited and ultimately took the elevator. then our bags came in after more than an hour. We finally were able to get ready and go out. The Wifi never worked. Every time they asked us to use a different last name but it never worked.
Upon check out we were asked to pay resort fee and I did not understand why that was not included in the original cost. Also considering we never enjoyed the beach. The beach has these large beds in the first row for which you have to be early and pay. That blocks the view of the people sitting behind and so now we are looking at peoples backs instead of the beach. Food was average. The lounge was lame, the drinks sucked.
The bathroom was transparent and we could see our friends taking showers!
Any other hotel would have been ok but this was not expected of W. This was my first time and i was really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel24122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at W Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello travel24122014

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our outstanding service and attention to detail, and we are sorry we let you down. We have reviewed your comments with our Talent to correct and prevent these issues from repeating. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Gregory Polino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews