We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”

Bazaar Mar by Jose Andres
Ranked #115 of 4,797 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Located within the luxurious SLS Brickell Hotel & Residences in downtown Miami, the 140-seat Bazaar Mar evokes all the bounty of the oceans, with a seasonal emphasis on Miami and the Caribbean. As its name implies, (mar is Spanish for sea), the vibrant menu features everything from ‘sea snacks’ like ceviches, seaweeds and tiraditos to whole fish prepared in a variety of ways and a extensive raw bar. Hand-crafted cocktails join a curated list of Spanish and international wines to complement the cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Located within the luxurious SLS Brickell Hotel & Residences in downtown Miami, the 140-seat Bazaar Mar evokes all the bounty of the oceans, with a seasonal emphasis on Miami and the Caribbean. As its name implies, (mar is Spanish for sea), the vibrant menu features everything from ‘sea snacks’ like ceviches, seaweeds and tiraditos to whole fish prepared in a variety of ways and a extensive raw bar. Hand-crafted cocktails join a curated list of Spanish and international wines to complement the cuisine.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

I have some reviews where the prices were not equal to to food. It depends where you travel from. The stone crab was an excellent value compared to the west coast, The food was fresh and delicious. Every dish even the paella with pasta was tasty and different which is what I look for when I go out to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clarissa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob Z, General Manager at Bazaar Mar by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear rissyrn2001,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We always love hearing about our guest's favorite dishes. I will be sure to share yours with the chefs and the rest of the staff. See you soon!

Jacob Zamore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had a great dinner with friends. Food was excellent, all the different dishes we tried were delicious. Service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaime E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob Z, General Manager at Bazaar Mar by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Jaime E,

We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself! We hope to see you soon! Please feel free to reach out to me directly for your next reservation. Take care!

Jacob Zamore
General Manager
Jacob.Zamore@slshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The best food and the best restaurant in Miami. Extraordinary dishes. Beautiful and well decorated place.
Great service. Absolutely perfect.

Thank Pedro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We had dinner at Bazaar Mar as Barcelonians looking for a break from 10 days of classic American cuisine, into fusion American spanish gastronomy with Japanese touch
A couple of dishes were fantastic: lion fish really delish above all. The rest were small and ok in terms of taste, with outrageous prices: 325 dollars for 2 people with a wine in the low price end. As fans of Bulli family we were looking to enjoy of an Americanized versión of its gastro school here but we felt it was below expectations in terms of taste and value

Thank Paolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob Z, General Manager at Bazaar Mar by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Paolos,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback! I am so sorry that your experience was not perfect. I would love to be able to talk to you personally about your time with us to see where we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you.

Jacob Zamore
General Manager
Jacob.Zamore@slshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Excellent seafood for foodies! All the small dishes (tapas) including a main course was creatively conceived and prepared. The service friendly and professional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel33133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob Z, General Manager at Bazaar Mar by Jose Andres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Daniel33133,

Thank you for your kind words!! We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you soon. Take care!!

Jacob Zamore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bazaar Mar by Jose Andres also viewed

 

Been to Bazaar Mar by Jose Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing