We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey - average”

Tradewinds Bar & Grill
Ranked #384 of 4,855 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: USD 15 - USD 25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 6 April 2018

went 2pm today - 2 kids meals, very reasonably priced and good.

I had the shrimp cocktail and my partner sliders - all was solid but not exceptional

wouldn't discourage anyone from a visit and lovely view

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great lobster mac. My wife wanted steamed oysters and they only offered raw, but they did have steamed clamp so we asked if they could steam the oysters. Manager came out to verify then said he would be happy to. Crab cake sandwich was just ok. Bottom of the bun was dry. A good place to try (it's by hard rock miami)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kirkfirmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a late lunch here on our way to a Miami Heat match. The place is lovely with great views of the bay, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is delicious! It is located in Bayside Marketplace, which has some great shops and is a stone’s throw away from the American Airlines Arena. We recommend the mahi sandwich and the blackened salmon cesar salad. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Uncover T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

You're buying the marina seating with the prices here. Go into it knowing that is the case and you'll set appropriate expectations.

Had a crab and artichoke dip appetizer. Was warm and good texture. Could've used more crabmeat to fill it out. Crab meat also did not have that sweet flavor we've come to expect from Atlantic blue crabs and Maryland crabs.

The salmon Caesar salad was ordered medium rare -- one side wad medium and other half of salmon portion was more well than anything else. Good portion and nice cheese used. Not drowning in dressing with enough to mesh well with the blackened salmon.

Shrimp sandwich was too mayonnaise slathered. It hindered the flavor of the shrimp taking on a more pronounced role.
Burger ordered without bun -- cooked to desired wellness -- with nice flavor and char marks. Served without brining mayo or catsup? Really?

Service was generally good. Staff were professional and polite.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CanusLupus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The seating was nice ... but that is what you pay for, the food I feel was overpriced for the quality. If I were to come back to this area, I wouldn’t eat here again.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank T7076KKemilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tradewinds Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tradewinds Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing