We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
73
25
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
25
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssound of the wavesfull kitchensea turtleslaid backhalf milecoastal suitequick drivekitchen supplynice linenspatio overlooking the waterflorida road tripbeautiful beachhidden gembeach frontgas grillgerman restaurantfrench doors
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We spent two nights at the Sea View Inn and couldn't have been happier with our choice. We stayed in the Coastal Suite 2, which is in the oceanfront building. This building is perched right on the edge of the ocean. The ocean views were great and we could hear the surf at night even with our doors closed. Each morning we had our coffee on the patio overlooking the water, and each evening we had a glass of wine in the same spot. The beach in front of the inn is quiet and secluded, as others have mentioned. The room, kitchen, and bathroom were newly refurbished and immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Special thanks to the owners for being very understanding and accommodating when we had to make a sudden change to our travel plans. We loved the Sea View Inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gurwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Sea View Inn. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location, as well as your room accommodations. It makes us happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs in such a friendly and professional manner. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We've been traveling about Florida for spring break and on our way to East Coast we had one evening to spend in Melbourne we chose the Sea View Inn there is not an ounce of regret we are making plans to return ..... in one night we were convinced this is the place to come for several days of private beach relaxation plus walking to the German restaurant across the street was absolutely fabulous thank you for making our stay fantastic!!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Mark, thank you so much for your kind review of Sea View Inn! Nothing pleases us more than knowing we were able to provide you with a stay that met all your expectations. We trust we will be able to make many more memorable vacations for you and your family. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing little gem with the beach to yourself! All renovated cottages with nice beach decor. We stayed in the ocean front beach house #3 which was perfect for myself and my 2 daughters and their friends. The inn keepers John & Gay were very gracious and if we needed anything they would take care of us. Met some super nice snow birds from the east coast staying there and we would all hang out at the outdoor patio furniture and talk and drink. Theres only 8 units in the complex which made it nice and relaxing. The beach was at your door and they had beach chairs/ toys etc if needed. There were many great restaurants on the ocean close by and got many recomomdatons from the coupes staying there. The kids liked that it was quiet ( not like the typical college students spring break experience )
Lots of shells to be found on beach and great clean beach. Enjoyed having coffee exert morning watching the sunrise sitting on the Payton overlooking the ocean. I will recommend this place to family and friends and will return for another visit soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Christina, thank you so much for your review of Sea View Inn. We are honored that you chose such a fun occasion to celebrate with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We are honored to have had the chance to serve you and look forward to your future visits!

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This hidden spot has a lovely beach with rolling waves. A great spot for beach walking as we practically had the beach to ourselves. Our suite was well appointed with nice new looking furniture, except for the kitchen table. The bed and bedding was very comfortable. A lovely little kitchen with new appliances, however, not very well stocked in terms of essentials. Our corner suite had 4 windows, however, only 2 ipened and had screens. We had use of a bbq on the patio overlooking the ocean. There is lots of outdoor seating with comfy chairs, both at your suite and on the patio overlooking the ocean. Overall a great spot away from the crowds.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sueX6594RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review of Sea View Inn. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location, as well as your room accommodations. We do hope that any concerns you may have encountered during your stay were brought to the attention of our staff, as they are always more than happy to assist. We invite you back, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Literally and figuratively! This oceanfront property on Florida A1A is obscured from the road, and is easy to miss from either direction. It’s a very unassuming looking place on the outside, but our suite was lovely on the inside, with a comfortable and nicely decorated sitting room, efficiency kitchen, and 2 bedrooms—1 twin, 1 king. The bathroom was small, and had only a shower, but was completely adequate and was well stocked with towels and toiletries. The bedding was extremely comfortable. Good mattresses, good and ample pillows, and nice linens. I didn’t really interact with the proprietor, but I understand that she was very nice and very helpful. The stretch of beach in front of this property is beautiful...wide with a high dune line that obscures the view of the development that sits behind it. On the January day that we visited, the beach was also completely empty, which made for a wonderful walk. A friend made our reservation for us, and for a suite that slept 3, the cost was $240 on a Sunday night. That seemed a little steep, but our stay was certainly comfortable and enjoyable, so it’s not a serious complaint. The parking area is a little snug when it comes time to back out and get on the road, but with a little care and a few cuts and turns, it’s fine. I would happily stay here again and feel comfortable giving the Sea View Inn a solid recommendation.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Sea View Inn Melbourne Beach. We are delighted to know that you had an awesome stay and that you enjoyed our awesome facilities. We definitely hope to see you soon!

Lexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews