We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
220
101
29
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
101
29
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater front desk free breakfast the breakfast area hot breakfast visiting family couple of nights would stay here again the hotel is clean great place to stay housekeeping staff checking in nice property parking lot convenient location business center cookies
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Barbara called us the morning of check in & offered us an upgrade to suite. It was very nice & we appreciated her taking the time to let us know. We usually stay here on way to & from Ports in South Florida. We are always quite pleased with the attentive staff & the rooms. The breakfast is also very good, with a nice assortment of food with healthy options.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
I am so pleased to hear that this is your go-to stop on your way to the Port. Our staff members are always committed to making all of our guest feel welcome and Barbara is definitely one of our best. We hope to have you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Passing through town and needed a place to stop. Hotel was clean, staff, particularly the morning staff, was great! Front desk (Irish-English) lady, (sorry, I don't remember her name) was so pleasant! Breakfast was good, and staff was also very pleasant. Movie theater right behind the hotel with great prices was a plus. Hotel was clean and welcoming. The only down side was the shower, which turned cold, stopped, turned hot, and stopped again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katr0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank for the nice review! I happy that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves with having a very clean hotel and a friendly staff. I will share this review with Barbara our morning front desk supervisor (Irish-English). She is definitely one our best and I am glad she was able to assist you.

I am sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with the shower. That is not typical and I will have our engineer team investigate so that this does not occur again. Thank you for bring it to our attention.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

From the lady who checked us in to the lady who runs the breakfast area to the cleaning people, I have never run into a group so pleasant and helpful in any hotel regardless of cost.
However, while the building is clean, the air conditioners are very loud and there seems to be virtually no sound insulation. You can hear every syllable uttered in the hallway, every single door shut, street traffic, etc.
If you stay here, take your earplugs. You’ll need them.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Orville K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield! I am so happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional customer service. I am sorry that the room you were in was a bit noisy. Please mention this the next time you are here and we will make sure you get one of our quieter rooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed two nights with Marriott Rewards while visiting family. The hotel is in a good location, just off of 95 and not for from beaches. There are many restaurants nearby and CinemaWorld Theaters is right next store across the parking lot. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful, the complimentary breakfast was the normal, and the room comfortable. The hotel has an outdoor pool and is a good base for families with young children. Overall our experience was very positive and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O3USARET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne. As a valued guest your feedback is important to us. I am glad to hear you found the staff pleasant and helpful and our location convenient. Being near shops, restaurants, and a movie theater, does make having fun easy! Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We had a quick overnight stay on our way to the Keys. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the whole property was really well decorated. They had a great variety of options for all dietary lifestyles. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lvn4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie L, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you here again soon, perhaps when you can stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews