We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Slice of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the water
Redfish living / sleeping Redfish dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
view from the water
Redfish living / sleeping
Redfish dining
Redfish kitchen
Redfish bathroom
Florida Room
Matlacha front view
Matlacha view backyard
one of the seating areas
Matlacha backyard
our Pontoon boat for rent for our guests
guests when driving out with the boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Matlacha, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
P8165MPca...
Cookeville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the Redfish Studio and Matlacha. The Redfish Studio is compacted living at it's best with everything you could possibly want or need to make your stay enjoyable. Our unit had an enclosed porch facing the canal and the laundry room was just steps away. We enjoyed meeting and talking with the other three unit's renters and watched the sunset with them. We could walk to the colorful shops, galleries and some of the restaurants, and especially liked the homemade ice cream shop just two blocks away. One place not to miss is Leona Lovegrave's gallery and gardens.

Even though they are out of the country, dealing with the property owners was easy and quick and the local property manager (Charity) was helpful and easy to work with. We definitely want to return!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your thorough response. We are grateful for your commendation and we were happy to pass your compliments to our local staff. We are looking forward to seeing you among our properties again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

All in all a very nice place to stay. Had a major problem getting to my rental. The directions said to go through the sliding door & my room was on the right. Unfortunately, it was on the left & only when I looked into a screened porch, I noticed there was another door inside the porch,to the left which was my rental. Charity was very helpful during my stay.I only stayed there to sleep. Everything was there you would need, just wish owners would give a thought into upgrading the TV channels, only antennae reception available, disappointing. Mini blinds were broken in some places, but I blame inconsiderate renters for not being more careful when using them. Bed was very comfortable & if you had to cook it was all there for you. Although small, shower was great, good water pressure. I really enjoyed waking up & going out on the deck with my coffee.Nice & quiet after hectic days in Fort Myers

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review. We really apologize for sending you the wrong description to enter your room and we were happy, that you found the entrance door, however. Furthermore, we thank you for your understanding concerning the blinds as you are right that not all our renters are as careful using the blinds like you did.
Good to hear, that you could enjoy Matlacha after some hectic days. We would be happy to welcome you as a guest again soon. Your Florida4You-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_the...
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fabulous Weekend at Redfish”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Pros: Incredibly comfortable bed, lovely views, comfortable lounge and patio furniture, tempting extras such as bikes and kayaks, location right on the water, very nice common area, well-kept dock, easy access to the water, soothing décor, charming and whimsical exterior, good climate control with A/C plus fans
Cons (not serious ones at all): Bed in same room as kitchen, lounge is not within locked premises (but is in area labeled as "Redfish" suite), shower floor is lumpy/bumpy (there is a soft mat but mat could be thicker)
My husband and I loved our weekend and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was right on the water.
Liked least: Husband (6'1
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks, Sarah! We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
framesbyd...
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
“Lovely getaway.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in the Redfish room. It was just as advertised. We found it comfortable and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks for your commendation. Your florida4you-team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHawtho
Wauchula, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful- and can't wait to stay again!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. The efficiency is basic, but perfectly comfortable . It was very clean, attractive and maintained well. We loved having the dock and water right there. The location is convenient- we could walk to lunch, shops or the park. The outside sitting area is relaxing and enjoyable, with the grill being a plus.
The property manager and owners went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our time at their rental. THANK YOU to each of you: Marco, Martina and Judi for your joyful, pleasant, fun-loving and helpful personalities! You made our time away an experience to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for your commendation. The praise of our guests drives us daily to a better performance. Hope to see you soon again at our little paradise...your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing