We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise found!! Best place in Keys to vacation!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Matecumbe Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kahnee R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise found!! Best place in Keys to vacation!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days and it was amazing. The house is warm and cozy and has all the details you need when away from home. The beachfront is wonderful and can go swimming anytime. Kayaks were also included so we were able to go out and see nurse sharks, fish, crabs, lobsters you name it! Besides the wonderful ocean front views, the home is nestled in a quiet area too so definitely a great place to unwind and just connect into "vacation mode."

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjen
California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Relaxing, Perfect”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This two bedroom home was the perfect getaway for my husband and me. The cute sea-theme décor added to the cozy ambience. The living room/kitchen are flanked with a queen bedroom and full bath on either side. A screened porch, the width of the house is a great place to watch the sun set. Every room in the house faces the water. We waded into the water and even fished from the back yard/beach. Air-conditioning provides a much needed respite from the humid heat of the Florida Keys. Also, the Freewheeler management company was great to work with. They did everything they promised and were helpful whenever we had a question. We would definitely book with Free Wheeler again and look forward to staying in this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from every room.
Liked least: The appliances were a little old, but very serviceable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byrne e
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Private beach!!!! Cooked lobsters on the outdoor grill!!! Very nice. Clean. very private. Grounds were very well kept and picking up key, etc was easy. nice view form living aria and from the roof. Iguanas , coconut crabs, and sea birds , were always around to see from the beach chairs,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private beach. catch lobsters from the front yard!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 6 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2011
Thank you for letting us know about these necessiary items! We will make make every effort to have these at the house prior to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing