We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dorset Jewell”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pressing room

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
shower room
outside
outside dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bradpole, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Becky B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dorset Jewell”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful accomadation, great hospitality. Would definitly recommend for anyone to stay and would go back anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review my studio, and I would love to welcome you both back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwTrip
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Liked it so much would like to stay again”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Karyn was great and left some cake, milk and farm hatched eggs when we arrived. The Pressing Room was lovely, clean, comfortable with great decor. Great to be on the farm with a view out over the fields. Bridport and West Bay are fab locations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review my studio. I hope to welcome you both in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulkevhe...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW AMAZING JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in the Pressing Room for our Honeymoon, which was amazing from the location the views are breath taking, Inside was just wonderful everything you would need for your stay. Perfect location for visiting the many areas of beautiful Dorset. You will be visited by the farm dogs and cats they are so friendly and will get on with other dogs that might be staying on the farm. There is no negatives to say about our visit and we will be visiting again very soon and we cannot wait. BIG THANK YOU to Karen for the lovely flowers Prosecco cake eggs milk sugar tea and coffee,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
I'm so pleased that you had a great honeymoon, and my studio was as good as you hoped, and I look forward to seeing you both in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gailogail
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for exploring the beautiful Dorset countryside and coastline”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Pressing Room is very comfortable and well-appointed barn conversion with a lovely view over pretty countryside from a pleasant terrace/patio surrounded by plants. Although semi-detached and on a farm with several other holiday lets it feels surprisingly private (though be warned that the adjoining neighbours can probably hear you if you sing in the bathroom since the soundproofing is poor in this one part of the building!)
Some farm locations are on a track far from the road. This one has the benefit of being much easier to reach - turn off the A-road not too far out of Bridport and you're right there. The downside of this, of course, is that you can sometimes hear traffic when you are sitting outside. This would not put me off visiting again, though - 5-star review regardless! It's not a major highway so there's not constant traffic noise, and I never noticed it indoors. It's NOT like the A35! Probably depends what you're used to; my home location is less rural yet very quiet so I probably noticed the traffic more than I would otherwise.
It's a very easy drive from here to lots of beautiful places and lovely tea rooms. There's also scope for walking right from the farm.
Two rather random comments: (1) It was lovely to be able to recycle properly - even food waste. We do this at home so it always feels wasteful to abandon it on holiday; this is the first time I've stayed somewhere that caters for recycling anything at all, so it was an unexpected bonus. (2) Tall people may find their feet can catch noisily on the metal frame at the foot of the bed and keep their partner from sleeping! Fortunately covering the metalwork with the bed throw and tucking this in at the foot of the bed to keep it in place muffles the noise successfully!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review my property, I'm glad that the few little things did not spoil your time here, and I would look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Basildon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is one of the most beautiful places we have stayed, ideal location for seeing all the local sights and within easy driving distance of all local beaches, nearest being West Bay. The Pressing Room has everything you need for a restful break, so quiet, and the outlook is amazing, over fields.A welcome start to the break with milk, eggs and cake, tea, coffee and all cleaning products, towels and bedding included. Just take yourselves. Would strongly recommend. Thanks you to Karen for a splendid week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm so pleased you had a great stay, and hopefully you will return in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing