We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 36
Holbeton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stephanie...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had an amazing few days at the house. Ridiculously perfect location - a real treasure right by the sea! Stunning view from my room too! The house was really big which was what we wanted for our group and it also had a delightfully cosy feel to it. We made use of the tennis courts (perfect!) and had many a brisk walk down to the sea. Great facilities. Comfortable rooms. Just dreamy. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thanks Stephanie- you would be most welcome to come again! We look forward to seeing you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah-Jan...
1 review
“Yoga Weekend”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was an amazing weekend at Battisborough House, there are stunning views and coastal walks. We practiced Yoga with a sea view and went paddle boarding nearby in a beautiful cove. The house has a rustic charm with en suite bed rooms, very clean and surprisingly warm. Patsy organised everything for us and catered for our every need, highly recommended for any occasion. Thank you Patsy Tucker

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you Sarah Jane. It was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay. Do come again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fionajoll...
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say! This place is stunning! Set in its own grounds with views and a walk down to a private beach, what more could we have asked for!
We have quite a large family and decided to have a week away together. To find a house big enough to accommodate us is hard enough, but to find a beautiful house like this, with everything that we needed was an added extra bonus!
The house itself was well equipped and clean, with plenty of room for us all. The sitting and dining rooms were cosy and comfortable with fabulous views. And the bedrooms provided all we needed.... especially the lucky ones at the front with the stunning views down to the beach!
The kitchen was also well equipped, with a magic dishwasher which took the pain away from tidying up after mealtimes!
And to top it all, booking was so easy with Rest Assured, and owner, Patsy, was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everything ran like clockwork! We will certainly be coming back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your week with all your family. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.