We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican ”

San Marcos Mexican Grill
Ranked #5 of 59 Restaurants in Marianna
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! Travel far and wide because it’s worth it. The chips and salsa are the best of any Mexican I’ve had. I’ve eaten in 100 Mexican restaurants easy because I travel for work. They make the guacamole at your table and it is so good. Made to order. Get it for sure.
Tuesday is taco night chicken and beef for about a dollar each. Cmon!! And there not skimpy tacos either. The margarita is good despite being made different because up until 2018 this was a dry county.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank G9915TXandrewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

A huge menu, great service, and delicious food! Chips and dips are delicious, and very fast service!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Culture267813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

The food was very good as was the service in this cute restaurant. Would definitely eat there again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We visited San Marcos after a Walmart run. We haven’t lived in the area for very long and still trying out all the restaurants. The service and food were both amazing here! We love Mexican food all around and this is definitely going to be our new spot!!
Note:They don’t have a ton of parking and it can be difficult to find a spot during their busier hours but the Walmart parking lot literally meets this one, so you can park there and walk over.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AshleyD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Our Dec.2017 visit was our fourth time. Usually everything was good. But this visit - not so much. The service was good, and so was the price, but not the food. Perhaps their cook was out that day. But the steak in my wife's fajita was dry and overcooked. It was more like beef jerky. And the shrimp in my cassadilla were small, dry, tasteless and overcooked. Since their food is usually good we will visit again. Let's hope it's all good again.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed San Marcos Mexican Grill also viewed

Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
Marianna, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to San Marcos Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing