We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding again”
Review of La Tavola

La Tavola
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tavola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 44
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Tavola Restaurant and Bar invites you to experience a culinary journey. We offer American Cuisine in a casual yet upscale environment where you will enjoy a variety of flavors and ingredients found locally and around the world. We use only the finest ingredients from organic greens to local Farm produce, Prime organic meats, fresh wild caught seafood, and the highest quality oils and vinegars. Experience our passion for food through our homemade soups, sauces, dressings, pastas and desserts. It is our passion for quality cuisine, signature crafted cocktails and an extensive wine selection in a comfortable casual ambience that makes La Tavola the ideal place to welcome friends and family. Come Gather at “The Table” and experience the flavors.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Said it before, and I'll say it again, Marco has some wonderful restaurants and La Tavola sits up there with the best. It's a 'must go to' restaurant when we visit the Island and last night, they delivered an outstanding service/food experience, yet again. A warm welcome back was followed by superb personal service from our server. The quality of the food and its presentation was excellent. The beef carpaccio ranked with the best we have ever experienced, which was in a small trattoria in San Gimignano in Tuscany - we never thought it would be equalled, but it was. And then the mouthwatering snapper and the crab cakes. The food was accompanied by a reasonably priced Oyster Bay Sauvignon Blanc from the Marlborough Valley in NZ, which as always, was great. All-in-all, outstanding yet again.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Manager at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your words truly show from beginning to end how much you enjoyed it and we appreciate that very much. We look forward to serving you again soon. Warm regards, La Tavola Restaurant and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Jean and her staff do a first rate job of providing top rate service and food. Always consistently good here. Our favorite restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pookiepie4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Manager at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We all have a passion for food and service and we are glad that it shows. We are humbled we are your favorite! We look forward to serving you again soon! Warm regards, La Tavola Restaurant and Bar...Where food, family and friends meet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Off to a great start . Everything was great! Mostly familiar staff faces and a couple new who are great. Long time employee Jean has purchased the restaurant from Guy and Lisa and it’s obvious she knows how to follow a good lead and will continue a great tradition.

1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Manager at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Same great restaurant, same great staff, same great chefs, same great menu with AWESOME additions and we will be opening for lunch in November...stay tuned for date. Live Entertainment on Fridays and Saturdays and we will be adding additional nights as the weeks progress..We look forward to serving you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The food here was outstanding, first and foremost. The atmosphere is excellent along with the service we had at our table. Prices are reasonable given the quality of the food. There was a slight mishap where some oil was spilled on my son's clothes and they couldn't have been handled it any better from offering to have the garment dry cleaned to complimentary desserts. The owner was visible and attentive as well. One of my favorite restaurants anywhere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NewGulldedAge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Manager at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate all of your kind words and attention to detail. Again, we apologize for the slight mishap and we thank you for your understanding! Warm regards and we look forward to serving you again soon. La Tavola Restaurant and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We enjoy La Tavola's bar menu so much! Last night I had their Pastrami Sliders for the first time and thought I was in heaven!! The 2 sliders were piled so high with pastrami and cheese and were accompanied by their famous truffle fries. WOW!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latavolamarco, Manager at La Tavola, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you !! We are so glad you loved the Pastrami Sliders...they are delicious!!! We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, La Tavola Restaurant and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tavola also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to La Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing