We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little breakfast spot”

Doreen's Cup of Joe
Ranked #5 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We drove from Naples, Florida to Marco Island to have breakfast (1/2 hr drive). It’s a cute spot. The decor is shabby chic. They have outdoor heaters if it’s chily out. You just have to ask them to turn it on. I ordered the crab cakes benny - to die for. My husband had the figs and brie omelette (special of the day). The kids had french fries and chocolate chip pancakes. Everyone loved thier food so we had a great start to the day. Reasonably priced, good service. We had to wait about 20 minutes but it was definitely worth the wait. We’ll go again on our next visit.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 276 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Awesome spot for breakfast. Great service, plenty of options on the menu. Once seated, food and service is fast. There is usually a wait during season, if you don't want to wait, grab a spot at the bar. Prices are reasonable, food is delicious.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 383pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to have breakfast. All items are locally grown, freshly squeezed OJ, local bacon, milk and VT maple syrup. Great service. We went early, otherwise it is too busy and wait can be long. (Not fun to wait with coffee deprived grumpy vacationers).

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank rdldvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Let me say I never complain. This is my very first bad review ever. They said a 25 minute wait time and it took over 47 minutes. They seat people with groups of 8 if you call head and bump everyone out. Coffee took a long time to serve and so did the food. Loud and barking dogs. Very good beach decor. We live on Marco and there are many better options.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Average breakfast spot with your typical fare; nothing noteworthy. Prices were pretty good for the area.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sneakypetes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doreen's Cup of Joe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doreen's Cup of Joe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing