We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travellers have booked this property
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Main Lobby Living Room - Sliders to Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Main Lobby
Living Room - Sliders to Garden Terrace
Living Room - Sleeper Sofa
Kitchenette
Bedroom- King Size Bed
Bedroom - Flat Screen Television
Bathroom - Tub and Vanity
Bathroom - Shower
View from Garden Terrace
View of Garden Terrace
Exterior Entrance to Garden Terrace
View from 5th Floor Garden Terrace
Fifth Floor Pool and Hot Tub
Walkway to Beach
Beach View
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marco Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Phil L
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We wanted a beachside vacation on the Marco Island beach. Could not find a hotel room & searched for a condo. What a great discovery! This is a first class property and condo. The owner Gary & his wife are just terrific. They take great pride in their place and make every effort to make sure you as the guest renter are well informed and taken care of. The keys arrived 2 weeks before we left. Free parking for our rental car on the owners level. Elevator right up to the 5th floor! Beautiful, practical and immaculate! The kitchen is a great feature for breakfast & lunch on a beach vacation. This condo is garden level and has an outdoor patio table with 2 chairs on the patio. We could sit out there each morning or evening with coffee or a glass of wine. It is also on the pool level which makes it very convenient. WIFI is very strong throughout the building and property even outdoors! Easy to watch NETFILX poolside! The owners provided an overview of the unit, Marco Ocean Beach Club and the surrounding restaurants. Great recommendations. We shopped at the nearby PUBLIX store for breakfast, lunch and snack items. There are two excellent restaurants located on the property. This property is 5 STARS! located right on the beach (not across the street). The owners have thought of everything by providing 4 beach chairs & umbrella plus flexible soft side coolers that you can take to the beach. They even had some sand shovels and pails if you have kids with you. The bathroom is large and luxurious. The kitchen has a granite countertop with nice appliances. There is a coffee maker, dishes, coffee mugs, wine glasses and numerous pots and pans. When we arrived the owners had a bottle of wine and 2 glasses waiting for us! Nice touch! We will definitely return again and for a full week next time!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First class 5 star property immaculate & comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury, comfort, on the beach
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judith c
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“comfortable”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our condo was lovely, very well equipped. Beautiful private patio with lots of greenery.
Does not have an ocean view, although the property is on the beachfront. A nice walk
to the beach. It was so nice to have beach chairs and towels provided, also a cooler to use.
The location was perfect, easy access to walking, restaurants, and water views.
We loved our stay, and would definitely go back again. The clientele at the resort was very
nice, as was the staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach
Liked least: no ocean view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkimidw...
midwest US
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing time!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I recently stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort. We had a great relaxing time. The owner, Gary, was very helpful in the rental process - punctual in responding to our questions, and got our keys to us in a timely manner. The unit was just as we expected it to be. I was a little concerned that it was on the garden level (without an upper floor view), but we found that we appreciated that view as well, along with being able to walk out to the pool and beach from the patio door. And privacy was not an issue on the garden level either, as there is so much beautiful foliage around the unit. We appreciated the 'extra' kitchen utensils (as compared to renting a unit directly from the hotel as we have done previously) - having regular size coffee cups, larger glasses and extra dinner plates. The resort is very close (within easy walking distance) to many great restaurants, and cab fares are very reasonable on the island. A great place to stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPEZ-MEMO...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL - FANTASTIC - INCREDIBLE - AMAZING”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Working with the owners of the condo was a fantastic experience. I booked early and kept in contact. They were very informative and wonderful to work with. The condo was in perfect condition. Very well kept. Very Clean. It was in the perfect location right on the ocean. We were on the same floor as the pool, although we had our own veranda where we would sit each night and enjoy the afternoon sun. I have to say that we were the envy of all the people we were with that stayed in hotel rooms. The convience of having a stove, microwave and refridgerator saved us money eating out every meal. There is no doubt - this is the way to go ! Thank you to the owners for making our first experience in Marco Island such a Wonderful one !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convienance of having a kitchen - The location - The cleaniness
Liked least: You are not considered part of the hotel - you are a seperate entity when renting a condo.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing