We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will DEFINITELY be returning....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This was our first trip to Marco Island. It will not be our last. If I had to use one word to sum up our 4 night stay at the MBOR it would be SUPERB. If you want to be treated like royalty in a very laid back atmosphere, stay here. From the moment we arrived to the second we left, we received the highest quality of service that we've ever received anywhere. Based on other reviews you might have read, the walk to the beach IS NOT far. You do not need a car to stay at this resort. You can get a car ride to anywhere on the island for $6 per trip. Well worth it. Everyone we encountered were the nicest people we've ever met. Great Happy Hour from 4:30 to 6:00 (2 for 1 drinks). Food at the resort is very good and reasonable. Last but not least we were upgraded to a 2 room suite that was huge! Thank you MBOR for providing us with a vacation that we'll never forget. You'll be seeing us again soon!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consmith328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Marco Beach Ocean Resort and will visiting us again soon! We thank you for taking the time to review the property and let everyone know what a great experience you had staying with us. We look forward to your return trip to Marco Island and your stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 911 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

From the moment that the valet opened the car door I didn't want for anything or find anything less than perfect.
The suite was faultless- huge bathroom, homely living room area with outside terrace, the bed/bedding was deluxe and all of the above entirely spotless. Didn't use the kitchen, but it had everything you could need and was equipped to cook for 4.
The pool was on the 5th floor so you didn't have to trek through any public areas which I thought was well planned. Happy hour at the pool bar 4pm til 6pm! From the pool you could get the lift down to the beach level. At the beach, the staff would carry the towels to the loungers of your choosing, lay them out for you and adjust the parasol as required, I thought this was a nice touch.
I have never commented on other reviews but I cannot stop myself on this point - the beach is no distance at all from the hotel, it compares to the length of a supermarket aisle and it cannot be closer as there are protected dunes hence the case being the same for all hotels/condos on this stretch I expect. From my experience of the hotel in general, I expect they would probably offer to carry you there if you explained how lazy you were, or if you were medically unable to walk of course, as nothing was too much trouble.
We didn't eat at the hotel but the Sal e Pepe bar had a lovely rose wine.
Walking distance to good bars and restaurants, which was lucky as my one criticism was that when we returned at 10.30pm the bars were shut. However, we could have ordered through room service if we'd wanted a whole bottle.
All the staff were very professional and quick to help.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fulltimeholidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful explanation you provided of Marco Beach Ocean Resort and we are happy you felt so strongly about your stay with us that we were your first review! We are also pleased that you took the opportunity to also explore Marco Island and all it has to offer. We are excited to service you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel was actually our second choice, because the Marriott was fully booked. I was a little concerned after reading some of the negative reviews, that I may have made a mistake. After visiting MBOR, I think some TA members may be reviewing the wrong hotel; this hotel did NOT disappoint. I traveled with a friend who frequents Marco Island, and she said she will not stay anywhere else from this point forward. The staff at the front desk, as well as the beach staff, were so friendly and accommodating. Our room was on the 7th floor, near the pool, and we did not find it to be noisy in the least. Actually, it was rather nice because most of the guest traffic to the beach goes through the valet garage and a (very gorgeous, tropical) walkway, completely out of sight (and sound) from the balconies. That being said, we didn't feel as though we were vacationing with 500 other guests; maybe more like 15. The grounds are meticulously kept with lush greens throughout. We enjoyed lunch twice at the beach bar/grille. It was a bit pricey but so delicious- so worth it! Our room was kept clean and the bed very comfortable. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SenorBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with Marco Beach Ocean Resort! We appreciate you reviewing the hotel and telling people about your great experience with us. We will share your compliments with the staff and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We found MOBR to be the perfect place for some R&R! This was our 1st trip to the Naples area. Spent 4 nights at the Ritz, 2 in the Keys, and Friday night at MOBR. After taking all the recommendations from Trip Advisor into consideration, I called MOBR directly and made a reservation. We loved every minute of our stay beginning with Tony when we got out of the car! Everyone of the staff (front desk, bellman, beach attendant, concierge) made us feel welcome and appreciated. If you want to 1st class service that is more intimate than a Ritz, MOBR is the place to stay! These 2 Texans plan on making a return trip to Marco Island and there is no doubt as to where we will stay!

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review! We are happy to see you read others compliments and decided to visit us. We strive to make each experience memorable and beyond expectations.
We look forward to your returned stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

First visit to this hotel, and it is outstanding. The superb restaurant, Sale e Pepe and the superb and efficient and courteous employees are just amazing. Any request is fulfilled whether it be too small or too big for them to carry out, never a question and they are to be commended for their dedication and the hospitality extended to everyone. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, General Manager at Marco Beach Ocean Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

We really appreciate your comments and compliments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. I am will pass along the kind remarks regarding the staff and look forward to servicing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,631 reviews
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
#4 of 12 in Marco Island
576 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Beach Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Beach Ocean Resort

Address: 480 S. Collier Blvd., Marco Island, FL 34145-5304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marco Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marco Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marco Island
#2 Green Hotel in Marco Island
Price Range: $289 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marco Beach Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort epitomizes the AAA Five-Diamond standards. Marco Beach Ocean Resort features casual and elegant dining, a spa and fitness center, pool and hot tub, rooftop gardens, four miles of white sand beach and nearby golf, tennis and shopping. Complimentary smoothies on the beach and pool offered daily at 3pm. Wireless internet available complimentary to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotelopia so you can book your Marco Beach Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Beach Ocean Hotel Marco Island
Marco Island Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Resort
Marco Island Beach Ocean Hotel
Marco Beach Ocean Resort Marco Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing