We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely boutique inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This was our first stay on Marco Island. Even though we thought the island itself was crowded and full of high rise condos we certainly did enjoy lakeside inn. We had a one bedroom unit. It had everything we needed. We especially liked that they gave you coffee packets. It was very clean and Marcia was lovely. The pool is very nice and it is in a very quiet area. The screened in porch is a real plus. The bed was great.

Room Tip: You can only hope the guests next to you are quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conniedelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Marco Island Lakeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 336 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Marco Island Lakeside inn and it is a very nice place and the staff are very nice and helpful. When we come back we will stay here again if possible. It is very quiet and enjoyable to stay here. Really liked it.

Room Tip: Rooms over by the Lake are nicer in my opinion, it is a separate building off to the right.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This inn is not on the beaten path, but worth finding out about.
Our one bedroom suite faced the lake and was right next to the pool. A full kitchen, including a full-size fridge with about everything you would hope for, it was ideal for prepping lunch before we headed on to our next venue. The rooms were absolutely spotless, quality toiletries and the staff was exceptionally helpful.
Although you'd need to drive, the shopping, groceries and services are only a few blocks away.
We wouldn't hesitate to come again and spend a few days next time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButterflyGalFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We really like this place. In fact this is the fourth time we have stayed there. Removed from the mainstream but close enough to ride our bikes to shopping, eating ice cream, the grocery store, post office, drug store, thrift stores and grandchildren.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Inn and Staff are Delightful! We have stayed at the Marco Island Lakeside Inn every February for many years. We come for an annual conference and stay longer each year extending our vacation here. We have always loved the charming décor of the inn- it feels so homey and is always impeccably clean as well as kept in good shape. This year, we really appreciated the new changes and improvements. The new paint decor is tropical yet tranquil, and we now have a new flat screen TV and a DVD in our living room and bedroom. The new landscaping looks terrific. And always, Marcia Mandel couldn’t be more helpful and welcoming. She is always happy to do anything we ask for to make our stay more enjoyable. Marcia even anticipates our needs before arrival to make our visit easier and more pleasant. We really appreciate the kindness and effeciency of the entire staff under Marcia's leadership. We look forward to our time at this very comfortable facility in a pleasant environment. We’ve already booked our trip for next year!

Room Tip: All of the rooms appear to be good!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
2.9 km away
Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites
4.0 km away
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
71 reviews
22.2 km away
Naples Bay Resort
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
GreenLinks Golf Villas at Lely Resort
2.6 km away
JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort
2.8 km away
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
Marco Beach Ocean Resort
#2 of 12 in Marco Island
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Island Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Marco Island
Price Range: $169 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing