We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 543
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 415
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 80
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cove Inn on Naples Bay(Naples)(Great Value!)
USD 172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apollo Condominiums(Marco Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
162
63
22
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
63
22
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpetit soleilfront deskmanager alextwo bedroom suitecleaning feepiano barnice accommodationsan enjoyable staylonger staytiger tail beachthird floortwo queenslive entertainmenthuge balconyscreened in porchview of the water
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a real gem on Marco Island. The rooms are nicely done and priced accordingly. The walkability to restaurants is wonderful. The Old Marco Island Inn Restaurant is a blast. Live entertainment on Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights. Very cool bar and a dance floor. The food is prepared by the owner (who is from France) and it prepared and served beautifully. The charm of the restaurant goes on and on as it's one of the oldest buildings in the state.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DalnaprizWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had a two bedroom suite. Just perfect for us! Large living room with kitchen. We just loved it except for bad old beds. They have to be changed! Very good cleaning every day. Very quiet neighborhood. Nice clean pool except for dirty jacuzzi. Lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We certainly understand the importance of a comfortable bed while enjoying a relaxing getaway and we're sorry to hear that ours did not live up to your expectations. However, we're so glad to hear that the other aspects of your stay made for such an enjoyable time. We hope you were able to take advantage of the various restaurants and bars surrounding the hotel and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great restaurants on property. They also had a little shopping center with a beauty shop art gallery gift shop Every night they had free entertainment by the mermaid bar. Our room did have a screened in porch on the 3 level. Parking was free for one car. could walk to sNooks restaurant

Room Tip: we stay in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with a kitchen , dining area and livingroom
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank resin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

It certainly sounds like you were able to enjoy all that our hotel has to offer, as well as the surrounding area and we hope you had an exceptional stay with us! Glad that you enjoyed your rooms great screened in porch, as well as the entertainment at Mermaid Blues and we look forward to seeing you again soon for another getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

My wife and I found this place on our last night while on vacation on Marco Island. It was perfect for a romantic dinner. The food, service and ambience were excellent. Our server, Pasha, was very attentive and our dinner choices were prepared perfectly as requested. We had escargot for an appetizer which was prepared in a very tasty garlic herb butter sauce. I had filet mignon with two gulf shrimp with a very delicious port wine sauce. My wife had the New Zealand rack of lamb. Both dishes were excellent! Dessert for us was a shared creme brûlée; perfect finish to an incredible dining experience. The inn also has a piano bar if you prefer an aperitif. You also have the piano music in the background as you dine. We definitely will dine at the Olde Marco Inn whenever we are on or in the Marco Island area!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Wow. We have always seen this place and decided to give it a try during our recent trip to Marco. This a smaller property with about 50 rooms. Each unit is a 2 bedroom 2 bath with full kitchen, living room and large lanai. I asked the desk and most units are privately owned, but rented out like hotel rooms.
I was a little worried when we checked in because the units on each side of us were being redone. I thought we would have a lot of noise. There was some noise, but it didn't start early and ended by 5, and since we were gone most of the day it didn't bother us.
There are several dining options in the courtyard and live entertainment several nights. Again this ended by 10 or so, so no worries about noise all night long.
Met several couples who were staying several weeks, so this may be a good option for snowbirds.
Only thing I'd recommend is having laundry baskets in the rooms. Front desk closes early- about 4, so if you need something you might be out of luck.
Hope to return later this spring

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JudyBeth2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Olde Marco Island Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

How great to hear that you not only decided to give us a try but that you had a wonderful stay! We're happy to hear that any noise from our current renovation did not interfere with your trip and it certainly sounds like you were able to take advantage of all that Marco Island has to offer. We certainly appreciate your suggestions that may have enhanced your trip and we do hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews