We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical easy to prepare basic food”

Tigertail Beach Cafe
Ranked #69 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Tigertail Beach Cafe is a popular Marco Island restaurant for locals and tourists alike with reasonably priced dining overlooking the beautiful lagoon of Tigertail Beach Park. We are situated within view of an adventure playground for kids. Tigertail Beach Cafe is open seven days a week serving angus burgers, veggie wraps made fresh, chicken sandwiches, chicken fingers, waffle fries, home made chips, ice cream and more!
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I 've been here many times (8 to 10) over the past ten or so years. The food is fine, typical, easy to prepare, basic food. It's ok, nothing special. If you're hungry, it 'fills the bill'. The prices are on the high side, yet, to be expectd!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank william723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Owner at Tigertail Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi William , It's amazing you gave McDonalds a 4 star review and called their food 'always fresh' but post a 3 star review for us ?
We have a great Veggie wrap , coconut shrimp , plus grilled chicken breast , Angus burgers ... all cooked on an actual grill by an actual cook ! Lol
We even have Amaroso rolls from P.A. !!!
Thanks for your review though !

Martina ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for a simple lunch and were very pleased with the quality.

Menu is small but with plenty of satisfying choices. I had the veggie wrap. Fresh and tasty. Generous portion (plenty left over for a snack later). Came with some very good potato chips. My partner had a chicken burger which came on a nice looking bun and with waffle style potato crisps.

The place has an elevated patio with a couple of table and a counter facing the beach. There was a nice cool breeze and the deck was shaded. A few steps lower was a deck with about 6 picnic tables with some shade. The restaurant is located past the guard gate to Tigertail Beach. If you are just going to eat and not for the beach, let him know so you avoid the parking fee. I would definitely go back.

Thank Houstonalle4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qqwqq, Owner at Tigertail Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Hi there , Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review .
We're so glad you enjoyed the food too.
We make our own chips right on site and get many compliments for those waffle fries. The veggie wrap has become quite the local favorite too ( makes my mouth water just thinking about it , lol)
Hope to see you all again soon , Thanks again :)

Tony and Martina :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We only got one meal the chicken tenders and waffle fries, the price was ok to be right at the beach, not only that but the food was actually really good and they serve a lot, we did wait a little longer than a reg fast food place but it was worth it because the food was so fresh

Thank AyI0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qqwqq, Owner at Tigertail Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Thanks for a nice review , we take a lot of pride in the quality of our food.
See you again soon :)

Tony n Martina :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

expensive for what you get, and not much of a selection, but great atmosphere, beautiful scenery and clean area

Thank teri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qqwqq, Owner at Tigertail Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Hi Teri , Thanks for your review . We're glad you liked the atmosphere ,clean area and scenery. Our prices are very competitive with surrounding food establishments , we haven't raised our prices for over two years to stay competitive. It's very difficult , especially with rising cost of wholesale foods , permitting and licenses etc and the fact we're a seasonal location.
As far as selection ? In the food business it's so easy to offer a menu that's too big for the size of a County food concession in a park . I can only list what we have for the purpose of our Trip Advisor readers.
Burger - 1/3 pound Angus Beef ( with waffle fries)
Dog - Chicago style
Chicken sandwich - Grilled
Veggie Wrap made fresh to order:
Romain , carrot , cucumber , red onion , sprouts , tomatoes :
Served on a spinach tortilla with humus , topped with a sesame/Ginger dressing and home made chips ( fried on site )
Chicken Fingers,
Tuna Salad , ( with celery seed n home made sauce )
Chicken Salad, ( with cranberry n tarragon)
Fish n Chips, ( COD / waffle fries and home made Fresh sauce)
Bagel n Cream cheese,
PBJ
SPECIAL'S - Crispy chicken wrap
Coconut fried Shrimp,
Various Fresh Fish caught locally,
English Tea n gourmet Coffee ,
Assorted Ice-cream ( soft serve coming soon )
Beer n Wine
Soft drinks n Water .
If you'd like to see something you'd like on our menu please feel free to contact us too :)

Hope you give us another visit :)
Until then , Tony n Martina - Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The Beach cafe has a nice menu with something for everyone, including kids meals. Recommend the veggie wrap and burger but the chicken salad on a croissant (special) is darn yummy too! I haven't had a bad experience ever! Plan a quick meal and support a local business!

Thank sjd2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qqwqq, Owner at Tigertail Beach Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Hi there , Thanks for a great review !!!! That's exactly what we shoot for , something for everyone and we take a lot of pride in our food at Tigertail beach park , those items you've mentioned are all very popular :)
Sounds like you had a great day at our park , it's great to hear !
Hope to see you again soon :)))))
Thanks again , Tony , Martina and our cooking staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tigertail Beach Cafe also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tigertail Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing