We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
Heated pool year round
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated pool year round
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Heated pool year round
Screened in lanai
Fishing on our private dock
3-A Walkway to dock
Easement to beach right across the road (1-2 minute walk from your condo)
Entrance to Turtle Bay Condos
Private dock for boats
Fishing Tournament from our dock
Lush Landscaping
Guest lounging at our heated pool
2-B Lanai looking down at pool
Entry Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Manasota Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kosar19
Warren, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a wonderful place! We stayed in 3a which we think was the best. We had a wonderful view of Lemon Bay from our lanai. Watched the sunrise over the bay every morning! And it was a short walk to the beautiful beach! The condo was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Also nicely landscaped. You can fish off the dock on Lemon Bay. our grandchildren swam in the pool. There are 3 great restaurants within a short walk and many more within a 15 minute drive. Great shopping also within 15 minute drive.
Susan is great to deal with. She was very helpful. We now know why we read so many excellent reviews of the place.
The area is layed back and quiet. There are many nice tours (nature, kayaking, boat) available in the area. One of the nicest vacations we've ever had!!
Hated to leave and we will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lanai!
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim R
Florence, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was the most relaxing and refreshing vacation in FL that we have ever experienced!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed watching the manatees from the dock, spectacular sunrises from the lanai overlooking Lemon Bay, along with gorgeous sunsets on the gulf at the beach (2 minute walk from the condo). The condo was spotless, and provided us with many amenities. The heated pool was awesome for those days that were a bit too windy to spend at the beach. Susan McQuaid, Turtle Bay Condos owner even provides guests with beach towels, fishing poles, bait buckets, along with some things that travelers forget to purchase, i.e. hand soap, cofee filters, toweling, etc. The condo is very tastefully decorated, and the appliances were fairly new and in working order. The bed was comfortable, as well. The proximity of these condos are close to night life spots, and close to great restaurants. I am hoping that we can return in the near future. When we come back to Englewood, our first choice would be to stay at Turtle Bay Condos. We hope to be back very soon. Very Impressive!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to both the Bay and the Beach
Liked least: only 1 bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
We couldn't be more pleased that everything worked out so well for you. I know you had a lot of concern finding just the right spot for your mother-in-law and we're tickled pink that Turtle Bay Condos was it.

See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing