We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paige H
Galax, Virginia

I’d stay again

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 June 2024
Comfy and clean. Staff were nice. Walking distance to Applebees and 7/Eleven which kept us from having to make a Walmart run. Those Big Gulps came in handy. I prefer solid floors over carpet as the carpets always need shampooing in motels, and no streaming on the TVs, but enough channels to wind down to in the evening.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Nice pool and picnic area.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$109
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$114
Fully refundable
  • ExtendedStay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sheraton.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Pool
Restaurant
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$382
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$109
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Bistro
AU$183
  • Booking.com
  • Courtyard
    AU$183
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$210
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Maitland
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Maitland
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
566
247
88
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
566
247
88
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice breakfast maitland area free breakfast orlando mary business dishwasher winter accommodations disney parks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024

Discovered very small bugs in my room in the morning. A couple in every area of my room. I reported it to the front desk at 7am, showed her pictures and videos. She said she’d escalate. I was gone all day, returning at 8:30pm and found tons more bugs crawling around, all over the bathroom sink and in my stuff. Reported again at the front desk. She apologized but said there was nothing she could do, they were fully booked. She’d have the facilities guy come up after his break. Taking pictures made me see the dirt all along where the floor meets the wall. Now I’ll be breathing in bug spray and not sleeping much since they only sprayed along the floor. I can still see the bugs climbing the walls.

Room tip: I would not recommend this hotel. Run down and bad service. And bugs!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights a couple of weeks ago. My suite was nice size and very clean. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and courteous. I left my Apple Watch behind and didn’t discover that I had left it until I was almost at the airport. I called and spoke with Matt. He assured me he’d go personally to the room and retrieve it for me. When I returned my watch was waiting. I was so impressed with this hotel and particularly Matt for going above and beyond!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JohnroFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023 via mobile

I stayed here many times on business before the pandemic.

Was sad to see upon my return in December 2023 how much the hotel's service had declined.

This is a suburban hotel with a large parking lot. Parking is not scarce. There is no valet and there is no added security. But the hotel has added a parking fee; it's a pure money grab with zero value for the guest.

The hotel has moved to common bath amenities in the shower. Not a bar of soap in sight. And one of my bottles has a big pubic hair on it.

Housekeeping used to be daily. Now it's every other day. But don't worry...for this reduced service the hotel has added signs to the fridge and on the counter requesting that you "reward" the staff with tips. (Can I put up a sign in the manager's office requesting that they "reward" their staff with, say, a living wage?)

There used to be a business center. Now there's a counter where the computer used to be and an out of order printer.

There used to be a little market with affordable snacks and some things you could make in your room. Now there was an out of order freezer with no food and rip-off snack pricing, like a small bag of Cheez-Its for $5.

There used to be a nice evening reception with a few snacks. Now this is only on Wednesday.

Wear and tear signs everywhere, including ripped carpet seams in the room.

So it's gone from a decent Homewood Suites to a bad one with bare minimum service, lots of little ripoffs, and questionable cleanliness and maintenance.

Disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

This was the first time I was lead way astray by tripadvisor reviews. I just don't see how this place is 4.5 stars and the #1 of 6 hotels in Maitland. I would be scared to see the next 5 down.

Bottom line is the staff here is awesome. but too many "little" things added up.

1) I don't mind paying for parking and I knew when making my reservation that parking was $8 per night. I do have a problem paying for parking, and then getting a note with our room key saying you have had issues with break ins. If I pay for parking I expect that it is because of added security. They don't have this. This was a money grab.

2) Thin wall kept me up 2 nights because of loud neighbors. I eventually had to report one to the desk so I could at least get a few hours sleep.

3) Ragged carpet and poor drains in the bedroom.

4) A couch that felts like sitting on a rock.

5) A/C/Heater wakes you up every time it comes on.

I stay at Hilton properties because I know I will be get a good safe night sleep. They failed to meet the basic expectations, but (I honestly mean this) in the most friendly way possible, and I give you credit for that.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChillyB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

This hotel is just what you’d expect from a Hilton. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable and bathroom area is adequate. Kitchenette includes a cooktop and microwave, full refrigerator and dishwasher. There is a pull out sofa in the living room area. Full breakfast is included. The staff are friendly. Conveniently located near I-4.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 559kristenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews