We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
203
71
32
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
71
32
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street john's pass no window the kitchen washer dryer living room second bedroom bar stools view of the ocean bars and restaurants mad beach fish house full bathrooms beach chairs couple blocks sleeper sofa week stay five minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Our unit 210 was on the small side for a 2-bedroom. But we loved the view of the marina from the small deck. Beds not very comfortable, but the location could not be better. The front desk staff are awesome.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back(marina side) are cooler and quieter, rooms in front (Gulf Boulevard) are hotter and noisier.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beevpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We are currently staying at this resort. Our experience here has been great. The unit is very clean, sleeps 6 comfortably and has adequate linens, dishes, washer & dryer....kitchen is very clean and up to date. We are enjoying our stay. This location is about a block and half from John's Pass. The marina is outback and the beach is across the street. The price was a little higher then we normally pay for our stay, but was worth it. We come every year for spring training and this was the first at this resort. I would recommend unit 507.

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank SOUTHJERZYTRAVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to Madeira Bay resort for three years during the months of February and March.
We stay in a smaller unit so it isn't as worn as some of the larger ones.
The carpet was dirty when we arrived so we asked to have it cleaned. Sarah was great and made sure this was done promptly.
The hallway floor was not washed for a month and a fresh coat of paint is needed on the entry doors to many of the units.
The pool needs tender loving care. There should be tiki huts to provide shade and a proper fence to provide privacy. The hot tub was not maintained well.
With so many other areas to rent from along Gulf Boulevard Madeira Bay has to update and clean properly otherwise they won't get good reviews.
We love Sarah. She is efficient and very welcoming.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blondie4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Everything was Filthy. The pillows, sofas, chairs, carpeting were old, soiled and downright dirty. There was dirt and stains under the cushions, the groove for the inside of the sliding glass doors looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Dirt was inches thick. There was dust on just about everything including a fake plant in the bedroom, T.V. sets, the tops of everything that a 5 foot person couldn't reach. The shower heads were all corroded, the knife rack in the kitchen was covered in grease and the knives were ancient. A bare bulb was hanging from a fan light and one of the bulbs in the bathroom was worn out. One of the beds rattled because the slats holding the mattress were separated and one of the legs was broken. The cost of this vacation paradise was $299.00 per night. Run, do not stop to look at the Madeira Bay Resort or any of their sister buildings. Travel Resort Services, Inc. manages all of them.

Room Tip: Don't even think about staying here. A homeless person wouldn't live here for free.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marksalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Since all of these rooms are privately owned, you get what is available. We booked through our travel club and reserved a two bedroom unit on the second floor. The personnel at the hotel explained that you are preassigned the room from our travel club so were were unable to change units. We receive a unit on the second floor on the street side which was very noisy. If you can request an area, consider the water view (actually a marina) away from the noise. The second bedroom was so very small and had NO window or closet! It is a good thing we did not need the it! The location was perfect to walk to the beach, restaurants and night life. There was a lady and gentleman on Saturday when we checked in who were very efficient and helpful and every way. We received lot of recommendations for restaurants and advice about things of interest in the area.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews