We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront!
Your private patio protected from windy days by foliage French door to lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Beachfront!
Your private patio protected from windy days by foliage
French door to lanai
Livingroom (fireplace is decorative only)
King bed and sound of the surf!
Full bath
Full kitchen w/granite open to livingroon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
SSSDPD
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for peace and QUIET DIRECTLY on the beach this is the place. We love traveling with all our stuff in the car and being able to have a kitchen. We found our "go to" place here. We were members of RCI for years and gave it up this year because we found Starfish. This is not a big resort experience which is exactly what I love about it.
We can't afford a beach house so this is the next best thing for us. I never want to leave and am already trying to figure out how to get back ASAP.

We lived in Sarasota for years and we know the good places to go. Also if you are picky like we are and really want direct beach access - not across the street, but walk on the beach from your room in your pjs if you want..this is it!

There is a very good Public (grocery store) and good CVS moments away - we found an amazing massage therapist (Gayle Anderson) and she came to us for a house call. Wow! This is living..

We did quick jaunt into Sarasota on a couple of the days..shopping on St. Armand's Circle and going to Selby Botanical Gardens. If you enjoy fine dining - there is Euphemia Hayes - breakfast in the unit (make your own and save for dinner) or Harry's Continental Kitchen..

The rates are high on Longboat Key and there are only a few good hotels (not luxury 5 star rated) and only 1 national chain - so the places to stay are limited in a way - there are several vacation rentals - kind of like an independent series of time shares - interesting. I did about 15 hours at least of research on where to stay (we got married on Longboat 11 years ago - so it has special meaning for us but we didn't want to pay the big bucks at the lovely Longboat Key Club). The price on these units cannot be beat. Plus Jim and Cindy are lovely..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and vibe
Liked least: I missed my cats
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
That was a 5 star review! Thank you so much. It really means a lot to us to know you love it here. Please hurry back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia H
Stanfield, North Carolina
1 review
“best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Thank you Jim and Cindy, you thought of everything; kitchen supplies to hairdryer to beach umbrellas. The view is awesome. The place is well cared for and the neighbors in the other units were great. Augie and Carolyn told us the good local restaurants. Already booked for next year and plan to continue the yearly visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you for staying with us! Come back soon..don't have to wait till next year. We really appreciate your nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbchiller
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay on the Beach”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in unit 2 at Las Hermanas. Unit two is a one bedroom/one bath unit with a small living room and kitchen. It also includes a nice enclosed sun room. The unit included all the normal kitchen utensils needed and we found we did not lack anything. It was very clean on arrival. Check in and check out were super easy.

The unit is beach front. We loved waking up and taking our coffee on the beach. It was wonderful to watch the sunsets every evening. Having the enclosed sun room was nice since it gave us a place to store our paddle board when not in use. Paddling from the beach we saw dolphins, baby stingrays. On a couple of occasions we saw the local MOTE Aquarium employees releasing sea turtle hatchlings into the ocean.

We really enjoyed our time at las hermanas. We would recommend to places to eat. The dry dock waterfront grill in longboat key and the Tides Table Restaurant in Cortez. Both were great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you had the added bonus of seeing the turtle hatchlings released. Thank you for taking time to leave these kind remarks. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph0123...
Midland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beach experience with the best sunsets in Florida”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were great, the place safe,clean,equipped,location perfect for walking to dine, shop and enjoy Longboat Key! We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. The only thing that would make us happier is for you to visit us again as soon as you can!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation spot!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Don't let the word "Motel" detour you from checking out this fantastic property! There are 4 beautiful units right on the beach. Each is complete with full kitchen and there is a major grocery store right down the street for your convenience. The units are tiled throughout and have granite countertops in the kitchen. It's more like a condo on the beach! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable & complete. There are books for reading, styrofoam noodles for floating in the water, lounge chairs on the beach, grill for outdoor cooking, outdoor shower for rinsing off after a dip in the ocean and even small fishing poles in the closet for use. (There is a fishing pier down the beach with in walking distance)
The location is great with many activities very close by. If you want Deep Sea fishing, Kayaking, Shopping (St. Armands Circle is very close) or Mote Marine Aquarium, this is the place for a great vacation on Long Boat Key!
We have been there twice and plan to make it a permanent destination for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is no shortage of things to do but it's a good place just to chill as well.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you so much for your kind remarks, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing