We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful clean beach

We were surprised by the very clean beach and restrooms.This is a very nice white sand beach. The... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
gillesl893
,
Kirkland, Canada
Perfect beach not too crowded.

We stumbled on this little park and beach accidently and now it's our favorite beach. It wasn;t... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jmfdlk
,
St Louis
Read all 400 reviews
  
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
276
102
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
102
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach anna maria island public beach concession stand beach market family beach nice restrooms white sand siesta key sunday market favorite beach sarasota area walking path pretty beach free trolley rest rooms both sides
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Like this area in general,,nice beach.good looking people,,good parking ,,nice restrooms an picnic areas etc,,,will go back

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank JOEYGCentralWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

On the weekend get there early b/c the parking lot fills up quickly even though it is quite large. There are picnic tables, changing 'rooms' look more like outhouses, restrooms, life guards, and across the street there is a boat ramp. Fishing in the inlet can be accessed by the parking lot. Quite impressed with a free place to go to the beach.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank NCluvtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This is an absolutely gorgeous beach. We visted in July due to the red tide in Venice, Florida made our way up here. The water was so shallow and great for the kids. The sand was soft. We stayed in the water all day. There was lots of free parking. Would definetly recommend if in the Sarasota area.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Cindylou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Sand is amazing. Nice shells. We went 2 miles past coquina beach because there was too much sea grass all over al we had a 2 yr old. Saw dolphins and lots of fish.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Gena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great beach. We rented umbrellas and 2 chairs for 20.00 .Thank for having this certainly helps those who travels from out of town.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 2bornot2b2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews