We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location Location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jpubs
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Paul's condo and I can not say enough about this place!! You will literally be steps from the beach! The view from condo is absolutely spectacular! You will want for nothing, condo has everything you can possibly need! It's very clean and it has clearly been updated very nicely! It is extremely relaxing and all the people around are very friendly and helpful! Shout out to Gloria, who is a lovely girl that I refer to as the Mayor! I stayed there last year in a different unit and met Gloria and it was nice to reconnect! Paul is a wonderful host and makes absolutely everything available for you right down to cooler for the beach and chairs! Publix is near by as well as CVS, restaurants, and many activities, a lovley swimming pooI and very nicely landscaped. I can not wait to return!! So far in all my travels I truly enjoyed this quaint condo best of all by far! Paul, if you ever decide to sell this condo pleassssse let me know! I am 110% in love with your place! Thank you for sharing your condo for others to enjoy!! I hope everyone who stays there takes care of it as if it were their own! See you in the fall I hope!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessicare...
Walkerton, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! This Was An Amazing Condo!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Paul's condo was beautiful! We enjoyed the ocean view. It was such a wonderful experience to see and hear the ocean day and night. The condo was more than we expected! It was beautiful. Paul was very kind and went the extra mile to make our stay perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNOP
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at Pauls condo. Great being steps from the beach. Paul supplies beach chairs, beach towels and plenty of linens. Lots of closet space, a nice kitchen and comfortable bed. The unit is very clean, you can see that it is well maintained. We will certainly be returning soon. Paul is a great host.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Ty Clare hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards,

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had such a wonderful time at the place. It is right at the beach and i liked the fact that it is not a crowded beach. The place has a full kitchen so we were able to shop close by and cook whenever we wanted to. Wake up and have that view is something that everybody deserve it in life! Will definitely go back!! Paul the owner was easy to rich and very helpful with any questions we may had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Ty I am glad u enjoy the Place happy holidays!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass.
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed, cleanliness, kitchen ware, beach chairs & towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your feedback.

We really appreciated your review and in response to that we would like to consider that:

-The appliances in the unit are only 3 years old, the place was completely remodeled in 2012, and as shown in the pictures the kitchen has a flat top stove on beautiful granite tops.
-In regards of issues with freezer leaking or the dishwasher panel loose, I believe we did not have any problems with the previous guest and we will take care of that right away, All bookings are provided my direct number, yet i don't recall any calls mentioning these issues. I always available on my phone at any time.
-In the description on our place prior to booking there is a list of what we provide and what we don’t provide, Beach Chairs & Beach towels are not provided, rarely any resort will provide those unless upon request..
-The Cable is basic thru Comcast with English speaking & Spanish speaking channels, Our guest come from anywhere in the US and around the world, and we do not have a choice but what the cable company offers in the area.
-in terms of the utensils & the sheet, We will replace those ASAP. They are less than 6 months old yet we understand that the salt water condition, humidity could easily damage and even stain stainless steel materials due to air and mix of salt can take a toll on it. We are right in front of the ocean.
-I must agree with the age of the building, but smoking areas etc. are something beyond our control, yet as you can agree the property is very well located, and on the sand with direct ocean views and for the summer price has a lot to offer by been steps away from the ocean.

Again We Thank you for your feedback & We are sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations.

Thanks

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing