We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
70
45
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
45
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street train tracks filtered water within walking distance room was clean boynton beach area every hour refrigerator and microwave tables and chairs plan to return several weeks would recommend this to anyone my cousin tile floors small kitchen worth area would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very great family friendly motel , with in walking distant to beaches and inter coastal waters, very accessible , great staff , they always are welcoming . Conveniently located on main road . Love watching the trains go by

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tweetthing681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you tweetthing681 for your review. We appreciate when we put our best foot forward, people notice. We hope this will be the first of many visits to the Barefoot Mailman Motel. Welcome to our growing family of friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Prime location, lots of restaurants within walking distance: you would not need a car. Very nice and cozy atmosphere . Lightly and nicely furnished rooms. Very. Friendly staff. Nice seating area in the garden with tables and chairs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shadi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you shadi1977 for your kind review. Sometimes it is not always about what you don't have and more about doing the best you can with what you do have. Thank you for pointing out what we do have and the way we go doing the best with it. Hope to see you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I will recommend this motel to my friends in the future. I could have easily spent two or even three times the money for another motel in the area but I doubt I could have received a better value. It was the location that sold me. The motel itself was quite adequate but unless you plan on spending your in vacation in your room it would be a waste of money to not take in the local restaurants, fishing and beautiful beaches all within a short walk of this lodging.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donazotar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you donazotar for your kind review. It was a pleasure sitting and talking to you over coffee. People say the motel is a throw-back to the old days of vacations in Florida. We are very pleased you had a good time staying here and look forward to sharing another cup of coffee with you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Excellent basic room..clean and comfortable..not fancy..but very adequate..close to some nice restaurants and attractions..be aware that you are near an active train track and a busy highway. Noise is somewhat of an issue, but didnt bother us at all.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Tammi F. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Saving money and being able to walk to some nice restaurants and the beach are a definite plus. Hope to see you again next trip to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stay at BFMM whenever I travel to the area- at least a couple times a year. Very comfortable and the people are very friendly and give good service. Good locale if you're going to the beach. Miami Airport is an easy bus and a train away.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, the trains at night might be a bother. I did not notice them.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management138, Assistant Manager at Barefoot Mailman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

swhanson. Thank you for your review. We always look forward to your visits. We do what we can to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible and their stay with us a pleasant as we can. The closeness to the beach and within easy walking distance of a number of excellent restaurants and shops is a real plus. Local buses, TriRail trains and and Palm Beach International Airport are all nearby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews