We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Golf and Good Chow

PPGC is on the rise. Almost five stars. The course is just about there if the grass ever fills... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2018
Shucker73
,
Land O Lakes, Florida
via mobile
Very nice surprise.

Tried playing this course last August and the grounds were a mess. Walked off after three holes... read more

Reviewed 17 January 2018
tantom2016
,
Bordentown, New Jersey
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
15
11
4
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
11
4
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in great shape driving range golf tournament miniature golf pro shop mulligans outing
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I came in with low expectations. Those low expectations were met.

This golf course has a great layout. Quite possibly one of the top 5 in Pasco County. Unfortunately, the course fell on hard times a few years ago, and wound up closing. The new owners opened the course back up sometime in late 2016- after renovating their putting surfaces. Although there is a plentiful amount of grass in most portions of the fairways, greens and tee boxes, the rest of the course is in a word- a disaster. There is almost no rough. No collars around the greens. No definition around the sand traps. No grass around the greens- even within a few feet in most spots.

I understand the golf business quite well- and realize they need to make hay when the sun shines- and it is imperative to be open in season when a golf club can make more than half of their annual revenues in just these few months. But this course is not ready to be open- in my opinion.

I do hope that they have a good growing season during the summer so they can grow grass on the areas of the course that require it. Once I hear of more positive reviews from fellow local golfers, I will return- but not before then.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank jvntpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Some of the best BBQ. The ribs are terrific. Lots to eat and service was great too. Good for families.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank vjbfwc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We had brunch at the club house which was everything we expected plus more great food ,service as well as ambiance and easily seen televisions price was extremely fair, Set in the sports bar style yet family friendly. We plan to return often

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank AdedraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

PPGP has been closed down for many years, it was great to see it opened again. The greens are a little bit a mess and some of fairway need work. Other than that we had some good rounds there.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank BDLTPA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

ACE Golf has done a great job or opening Mulligans, a miniature golf course (a very nice one - no windmills, just peaceful plants and running waters), and the golf course itself gets better with every passing week that it's been opened. It still has work ahead, but so much has been done to make it a fun place to play golf and enjoy the restaurant. It is very close to the 5 stars, and as soon as the driving range opens and the course is done, it will be a five star place for sure. In the meantime, they have great deals because they are not charging full price until the course is fully renovated. So for the money, it's amazing.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank wipsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews