We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
78
53
16
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
53
16
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen homey place courtyard parking front desk outdoor mall kitchen area stayed here for two nights queen size bed olive garden parking lot hot tub an extended stay walking distance extra towels oatmeal fresh fruit the maintenance man
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting Lakeland. Located adjacent to an upscale outdoor mall. As such, nice restaurants close by. The room was clean, spacious with a full fridge and cooking area. Fitness room small, but good treadmills and elliptical. Nice breakfast in the morning. The staff was the usual high Marriott standard. Would surely stay again if in the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank eismd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lakeland.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Lakeland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lakeland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice property with staff that truly go out of their way to accommodate their guest. Kimberly at the front desk is awesome and such a pleasure to chat with. We got into the hotel late and made a mistake by going to the Courtyard by mistake; apparently it happens frequently as it's next door and depending on the route you take you don't see the signs out front. Forgot to stop at the store to purchase some toothpaste but luckily Kimberly said they had some at the front desk. Breakfast is daily from 7-10 but somehow we still seemed to miss it. Room and property were very clean and happy to see that they added the extra towels from my request. The hotel is close to many restaurants and a shopping center so it's easy to get a quick bite. The only drawback I would say is the elevator is really slow... But we weren't in a rush so it didn't bother us.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank lovablenun24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lakeland.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Lakeland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lakeland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We took two rooms for our large family for a few nights. The staff accommodated our requests on room type and were generally helpful. The gym is a closet. Not good. The breakfast was, as expected, very good. Disappointingly, the management decided, without letting us know prior to check-in, to cancel the evening meals/snacks/mixers while we were there. Those mixers are integral to the charm of this level of Marriott property. Not impressive.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank JosephVTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lakeland.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We did allow our staff to celebrate the holidays with their families and did not have a Mix the week after Christmas.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Three adults in the group. We stayed one night in a room with a sleeper sofa and queen size bed. The breakfast buffet included eggs, waffle iron, biscuits and gravy as well as the usual fruit, yogurt, cereal and oatmeal. Great value for the price. We used a Marriott's reward voucher so our stay was free. Then we drove about 40 minutes to Streamsong to attend a New Years Eve Wedding. I would stay here again if I have the opportunity. It is less than one hour to the Orlando attractions.

Room Tip: Arrive early for buffet breakfast since bakery goods run out early.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank sassygirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lakeland.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay, and so did your pet. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I was staying in Lakeland for a week and was looking for a hotel that had room with sitting area and a swimming pool. Not many hotels in Lakeland fulfilled this requirement but the Residence Inn was one of them. The hotel has a nice location, even though it is not in the centrum. In walking distance, you will find The Lakeland Village, with shops and restaurants. Across the street you will find Target and Publix.
The room was clean and well kept. It was a nice size for two persons. I did not get the feeling that the hotel was fully booked and was surprised that the room was located just beside big generator. It was noise and disturbed our sleep. As a member of the Marriot Reward program I booked the room directly at their website, even though it was a little bit more expensive and expected to get a good room. That might not be a realistic expectation, but nevertheless less I was disappointed.
The breakfast was ok, but I thought it strange that a Marriot property is not more aware of recycling and the environment. There where plastic glasses for water and a paper cup for coffee. Some days even the plates were disposable.
All in all, the Residence Inn is a nice choose when staying in Lakeland.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 500Thora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lakeland.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Lakeland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lakeland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews