We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
30
48
18
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
48
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location marriott rewards spring training baseball walking distance joker marchant stadium one night stay front desk staff roomy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Ok, I stayed here for a week in January 2018 for business. It is an OK, place. The perks of staying at the Courtyard was not worth the price. The Bistro was not that awesome, but adequate. The rooms were big and roomy. However, the lighting was terrible. The big downfall was the strength & speed of the WIF was horrific. It would drop from time to time. The speed was such VPN connections basically crawled and made it impossible to do work. The only plus was the front desk staff. They were very helpful. However, I do not plan on staying here again unless it is my only choice.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

Whether you were traveling to Lakeland for business or pleasure, in today’s modern era, access to the internet helps us all stay connected to those who matter the most. There are countless reasons that reliable internet is expected and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience your difficulties connecting may have caused.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is always our number one priority and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something we will address immediately.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Sincerely,
DENISE BUSHOVER
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We always stay at this hotel when we are in Lakeland visiting the grandkids. It's clean, neat, staff is super friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in house is a little expensive, but worth the money for the extra quality and nice staff. Got to stay here free for the points we had accummulated over the past 2 years at various Marriott hotels. The free night was very easy to arrange on the Marriott Rewards website. No hassle with the staff when we checked in. I love every Marriott owned hotel we have ever stayed at. To get a ground floor room, we had to accept a disability room. It was no problem. Nothing so different than a regular room, except slight variations in layout.

Room Tip: Ask for your room preferences in advance and check in early if possible.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobbyj7922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Lakeland.
As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.
Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

All was good and staff always terrific. Tuesday always makes you feel at home. Breakfast was delicious as usual. Room was fresh and clean and near an exit door as requested. Hotel is a great location close to shopping and restaurants.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank S5297BJteresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Lakeland.
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Lakeland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lakeland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed for 1.5 weeks while traveling for work. The hotel has a restaurant and bar - good food, very slow service. I was on the third floor, with a balcony room over the pool. Very minimal noise. The room was clean and the customer service was good. Located next to a small shopping mall, restaurants, grocery store, Starbucks. Good location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Lakeland
With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Lakeland and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Lakeland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel, we arrived late and went to sleep around midnight. My husband woke up at 2am, stating that the bed was wet. He called the front desk, who stated "the mattress pad must not have been fully dry" and gave us another mattress pad to lay on-top of the wet mattress, when our alarm went off at 5 am, i thought "let me check what this is" and it was URINE." when i went to the front desk to let her know that it was URINE soaked and that it was a health hazard. At that point she offered to switch our room and or comp the second night. I told her that we woudl not be staying another night. They never offered to launder our clothes we slept in, and upon check-out still charged us from what we had purchased at the Bistro the night before. They did not offer free room nights, nothing. We had booked a total of 5 rooms. additionally i had to contact corporate 2x and threaten to call the health department before the hotel contacted me back. This is NOT what I expect from a Marriot Property. Disgusted!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maioh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLakelandGM, General Manager at Courtyard Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Lakeland with us.

As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews