We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed ”

L'incontro Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
L'incontro Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 85 Restaurants in Lake Wales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We opened Friday January 14, 2011. We are a Italian Restaurant serving fine Italian food, our staff is trained to serve ladies and gentleman at L'incontro. Guest love our food and our attentive service and the one thing they always say as they are leaving is "can't wait to come back".
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I have stopped for their lunch specials at least a dozen times. I have never been disappointed. It can get very crowded when the snow birds are down, but the service is fast and courteous. Really worth the visit.

Thank floridaCat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincontro2014, General Manager at L'incontro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking you're time to review our Restaurant while dinning with us, we are pleased to know you had a good experience, from the L'incontro family we thank you one more time have a great day/nite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This has always been one of my fav restaurants to dine at. However this year when we ate at Lincontro it was a bit disappointing. We made a reservation however our table wasn’t ready. We waited patiently but the table was literally thrown together. We sat there for ten minutes when I asked for a server. Finally we had water n bread brought to us. We ordered apps and bottles of wine while we decided on our entrees. The food just didn’t pop like it had in the past. Flavors were flat and just not up to par. The meal was a disappointment and the service was very poor. As we were entertaining some friends and had told them to expect a fab evening it was indeed a letdown. It’s a shame one of the few decent dining establishments is slipping. Please get back to the standards we have grown to love and expect.

2  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincontro2014, Owner at L'incontro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Christine, thank you for taking you're time and sharing you're experience, i will share this with al my staff front and back and will work to improve these key points you mention. We welcome you back when you are in town or when you like find some time to dine back with us 'i will make sure you get the service and food experience we have provided for you in the past" on behalf of all my staff i apologize for any inconvenience , we will work on to make sure we provide the best service we know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Went here after alligator boat tour. Pizza and entree were great, better than expected when looking at outside of building. Service was slow so five yourself time.

Thank kathryn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincontro2014, General Manager at L'incontro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking you're time to review our Restaurant while dinning with us, we are pleased to know you had a good experience, from the L'incontro family we thank you one more time have a great day/nite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

L'incontro is all about the food (and a few other pluses ). Most of the food is exceptional. Veal and chicken parm use beautifully thin slices of meat fried to a perfect level of crispness. Pastas are often inventive and almost always excellent. We did find the fettuccine Alfredo a bit heavy and my "signature " dish -- spaghetti carbonara -- is prepared with cream instead of the authentic version which has only bacon, eggs and possibly onions. But ravioli are beautifully done and inventively sauced. Calamari are crisp and light. Soups are full of meat and veggies. They have excellent and reasonably priced house wines by the glass. It is a small restaurant that suffers from having virtually no vestibule so people waiting for tables are jammed into a small space. But the staff is one of the most attentive and cheerful we have seen in a long time so any inconvenience due to the restaurants size is miniscule. We highly recommend l' incontro.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincontro2014, General Manager at L'incontro Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for taking you're time to review our Restaurant while dinning with us, we are pleased to know you had a good experience, from the L'incontro family we thank you one more time have a great day/nite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We always go here when on a trip to Lake Wales.
Exceptional Italian cuisine.
It's a small place and reservations are a must.
Usually several days in advance.

Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'incontro Restaurant also viewed

Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Lake Wales, Central Florida
 

Been to L'incontro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing