We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
459
159
48
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
159
48
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast watch tv free breakfast starbucks coffee sitting area yogurt sanford airport sofa bed beds were comfortable mini fridge excellent hotel would definitely stay here again hot breakfast great place to stay great staff one night stay front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We were here for a family event. Everyone was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was excellent. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was bountiful with choices for everyone. Overall appearance and condition of this hotel was great.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank courtney106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for a great review. We are glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel destination and that our entire Hotel staff have met towards your expectations. It pleases us that you were able to have a comfortable rest and felt at home here with us! Again we thank you for choosing us as your number one Hotel destination and look forward on your return visit with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I booked this location back in April but I forgot to write a review on this property. The pros of this hotel is it was on the outskirts of Orlando away from all the crowds of the inner city and theme park area. They have breakfast in the morning. It was nothing extravagant. I had food that I want to heat in the lobby microwave one night, but it was unplugged in the corner close to the staff room. The front desk clerk came over and picked it up and moved it to a spot to plug it. It was loud and old but it got the job done. The room had two broken lamp lights and it was very dim in the room during the peak of the day. The room was average and dated in certain furnishings and areas of the hotel. The cons of this place when we checked out and they charged us TWICE for our stay. We called and of course they knew the mistake because we weren't the only ones they messed up so after TWO weeks they finally refunded us the money after we constanly had to call daily to see what was the problem. We might consider staying their again but for future reference use a prepaid card or something just in case their system take money that they shouldn't!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JonBM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We certainly do thank you for staying with us here at our Hotel and do apologize for any inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay here with us. Each of our employees strive to make each of our important Guests as yourself receive an rewarding experience and know that quality has measured up to its finest by us. Loyalty is appreciated. In this case, it looks like we had felt short. I certainly do appreciate your important feedback. Please know that the issues in which that you have mentioned have been addressed. It's our hope that you give us another opportunity in serving you and I will assure you that we will make your stay more beneficial and memorable.

If you need to contact me for any reason please feel free to contact me directly here at the Hotel or you may email me and I would be more than happy to assist you.

We certainly do thank you for staying with us and hope to have the pleasure on having you visit with us in the near future.

Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Employees were very helpful and friendly. Hotel and rooms were clean. Loved the cold A/C in the hallways and the rooms. Especially after being out in the sun all day at the fields. Free breakfast in the morning was great to grab a little something before having to the fields for games all day. They have a little bar area that allows you to not only have drinks, but order food if you want. They allowed us to use a part of the area to have a team pizza party after the first day of games. Only a 4 instead of a 5 because the laundry room was closed for remodeling and we were not aware until we went to wash uniforms after the first day of play and ended up having to hand wash in the sink of our room instead. However, upgrading is never a bad thing in the end and really only a minor inconvenience at the time.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smcateer2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Happy Guest. Wow!! Thank you for a wonderful review. We are glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel destination and that our entire Hotel staff have met towards your expectations. It pleases us that you were able to have a comfortable rest and felt at home here with us! Also, please do tell your family and friends about us. That is what we call the Hyatt Place Lake Mary Touch! Again we thank you for choosing us as your number one Hotel destination and look forward on your return visit with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

These rooms are nice. They are clean, roomy, and have a refrigerator. The kids in the hall having a ball with no adult supervision went on until after 10pm despite my complaint. Then the drone of the AC took over. There was no hearing the TV over the noise. Forget sleeping. The nice room and comfortable beds don’t make up for the noise and chaos.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank VPBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We certainly do thank you for staying with us here at our Hotel and do apologize for any inconveniences that you had experienced during your stay here with us. Each of our employees strive to make each of our important Guests as yourself receive an rewarding experience and know that quality has measured up to its finest by us. Loyalty is appreciated. In this case, it looks like we had felt short. I certainly do appreciate your important feedback. Please know that the issues in which that you have mentioned have been addressed. It's our hope that you give us another opportunity in serving you and I will assure you that we will make your stay more beneficial and memorable.

If you need to contact me for any reason please feel free to contact me directly here at the Hotel or you may email me and I would be more than happy to assist you.

We certainly do thank you for staying with us and hope to have the pleasure on having you visit with us in the near future.

Have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This hotel is very nice. The staff welcomes you with open arms and are very fast and efficient. The rooms are very spacious and up to date. The breakfast is great, especially compared to most complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Guide528386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lake Mary/Orlando-North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for a great review. We are glad that you had chosen us as your number one Hotel destination and that our entire Hotel staff have met towards your expectations. It pleases us that you were able to have a comfortable rest and felt at home here with us! Again we thank you for choosing us as your number one Hotel destination and look forward on your return visit with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews