We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 152
USD 128
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 156
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
24
67
52
31
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
67
52
31
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuddle houseroom was cleanwaffle house next doorwould stay here againhot waterno frillsyogurtrefrigeratorwalmarthighway
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed for 1 night. The rooms seemed like they haven't seen vacuum in weeks. A random sock was on the floor. The bathroom had mold in all crevices, but the porcelain was pristine. The wall next to my bed had what looked like blood on it (may have been ketchup, who knows). Gross. The breakfast was a Continental breakfast so I wasn't expecting much... But they had run out of waffle mix with 2 hours left and didn't refill it, a mini fridge which was terribly filled, oatmeal was made from water and was terribly runny and inedible. I did not voice concerns as we were there for less than 8 hours. Beds are comfy and the place is quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Momo2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPR, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Ms. Monica, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for not upholding the standards that are normally expected during your visit. I have spoken to my housekeepers and front desk in order to ensure an experience like this never occurs again. We work hard to provide the warmest hospitality possible, but its very apparent we dropped the ball with your stay. I am happy that you found the accommodations in the room ok, but I do apologize for the room not being cleaned to a proper standard. I have spoken to my housekeepers specifically about the carpets and ensuring that the rooms are cleaned top to bottom! As far as breakfast, I am sorry that you weren't provided all the options that we have! I have spoken to my front desk about this specifically so it never happens again! Thank you again for your comments. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We had a great stay. We will stay again at this days Inn. This was our second time staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L4600WHrichardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPR, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Mr. Garner, thanks for your review and rating! We are very pleased that you had a peaceful stay. All of our staff, from front desk to maintenance work very hard to ensure that all of our guests can have an experience like yours while staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing the warmest hospitality possible! We'll always be thrilled to host you whenever you're in the local Lake City area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The rooms are spacious and clean (except inside the refrigerator - see picture) and feature a microwave and refrigerator. But it's very basic, indeed. But it was a room for a night - in a very quiet part of town - away from all the main hiways so I got a decent night's sleep.

Couple more notes - The television was really inferior and I think they have an antenna instead of cable because most of the channels were really fuzzy and the reception was poor. See picture.

Also, when I arrived on a Monday night about 8:45 and there were no restaurants open within about 5 miles of the motel - I did see the "Huddle House" that everybody talked about, but unfortunately, it was closed when I got there. Lake City Proper is about a 10 minute drive away and has the normal assortment of fast food places.

Not a place I'd go out of my way to visit - but not a place I'd avoid either. Extremely average.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shanghai_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Convent when traveling with my family as had a moving truck and easy to park and leave on there lot while I went to the air port when I went to pick up family to drive the truck on as was close to I-10 to get on the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank rubye2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnPR, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Lake City I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review Ruby. I am pleased to hear you had a peaceful and convenient stay. We are located seconds off exit 303 on I-10 which is a huge plus for our guests. As well, we constructed a huge truck parking area specifically so guests that have moving trucks, trailers, semis, anything can park conveniently and safely. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and if you're ever in the Lake City area again, I hope you decide to stay with us once more !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews