We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 144
USD 121
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 178
USD 156
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
489
175
43
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
175
43
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurants in the areabreakfast staffroom was cleanwafflesaccess roaden routelight sleepera great stayfront desk staffexcellent hotelconvenient locationstaff was friendlyhot breakfastthe breakfast areaeasy accesswould definitely stay here againstopping point
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Very nice hotel. We love staying in this Hampton Inn on the way to Disney World almost every summer. I highly recommend it and the nice service, Pool, and hot breakfast in morning. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

On behalf of our staff, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are honored that you choose to stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites on your way to Disney World almost every summer! We appreciate you mentioning your recommendation about our nice service, pool, and hot breakfast. You really capture what we hope will be the experience of all of our wonderful guests! Thank you again and we cannot wait to accommodate you next summer!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Our room and the entire hotel was very clean. There was some road noise if you are a very light sleeper. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast bar. Staff were all helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bluecrew2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words about our Hampton Inn and Suites! Our whole Hampton team will be delighted to hear that you find our entire hotel to be very clean, with our beds being comfortable, along with all of our staff being helpful and very nice. We sincerely apologize for the road noise and we hope to accommodate you in the future! Thank you again for your review and have a marvelous day!

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent breakfast staff. One of the better Hampton experiences with breakfast as staff was there to assist and keep waffle line moving, quick to replace items that were empty, and handle any special requests. Staff eager and willing to help without having to search someone down - great service!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 752tiffanih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We appreciate your time taken to write this review on TripAdvisor! We are honored to hear that our hotel was one of your better Hampton experiences and we appreciate you mentioning our excellent breakfast staff along with how our staff was eager and willing to help. Our Hampton Team does everything they can in order to ensure that our guests have a wonderful stay and we hope all of our guests experiences are like yours! Thank you again and have a marvelous day!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

staff was friendly and helpful.I was offered a snack and drink when I arrived. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast was good with many different choices. The do it yourself waffles were a big hit. Internet is free.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lindawarreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are delighted to read that you noticed our staff's effort to make your stay a great one, the room being clean and nicely furnished along with our breakfast having many different choices. We love getting excellent reviews such as this one because it lets us know that all of our effort is more than worth it! We appreciate your time taken to compliment our Hampton Inn and Suites and we hope you have a marvelous day along with safe travels!

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I was pleased with the accomodations. The room was very clean. The breakfast items could have had a little more variety,but overall, quality was good. the breakfast staff were extremely helpful. when my room key did not open the door right away, i was immediately helped by the reception staff.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 412jeanned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arielle P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! All of our staff will be delighted to know that you were pleased with your accommodations and thought the room was very clean along with our breakfast staff being very helpful. We will definitely make management aware of your breakfast variety suggestion in which we thank you for. Also, we are glad to read that our staff helped get you into your room right away. We hope to accommodate you again with another pleasant and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Arielle Parkison
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
HamptonInnandSuites.LakeCity@gmail.com
(386)4870580

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews