We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great staff! Just one small problem...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great staff! Just one small problem...”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The strong smell of air freshener/deodorizer. Good, safe location with restaurants and gas stations close by. Very impressed by the front desk staff. Left some valuables there and the staff was very helpful in keeping them secure until I could return.

Room Tip: Suite room 226 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get your items back! Recently we have been trying out new air fresheners to find the perfect one. Your feedback is valued and will help us in making that determination. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    100
    74
    27
    21
See reviews for
123
76
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

All our expectations were met. Large, clean, quiet and comfortable room with plenty of towels and pillows. Close to resturants and shopping. The free Wi-Fi was a welcome bonous.
No hestiation about staying here again.

Room Tip: During snowbird season this place fills up fast so make a reservation.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank traveller0752_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Many travelers enjoy our free WiFi, either on their own devices throughout the building or in our well-equipped 24 hour Business Center. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days while traveling in north Florida on business. The hotel is located in a nice area and is close to many restaurants (Applebee's, Red Lobster, McDonalds, Sonny's). There is a Ruby Tuesday and a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. There is also a Walmart nearby. The room was large and well furnished. The room was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable and they give you both firm and soft pillows. The hotel has a bar and restaurant but no breakfast buffet. I had a made to order breakfast that was average. The hotel has an open atrium with rooms around the perimeter so the room was noisy until the restaurant closed around 10:00. If I were traveling in this area again I would definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the upper floors will be quieter because of the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelOften026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many travelers find that our convenient location works well for them. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I started off by looking for a hotel in Lake City that would take my two pups. I picked Holiday Inn and was so happy that I did. The young lady who checked me in was nice and helpful. The room was spotless and comfortable. The entire hotel was nicely furnished. There was also a great pet exercise area and a Ruby Tuesday right next door. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with or without pets.
Good job Holiday Inn, Lake City.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fdsk_Manager, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of the fact that our pet rooms are just as fresh and inviting as all of our other rooms. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Florida. It had been a long, hot day and we only drove about 2 hours before having to stop for the night. I made the reservation online and when we checked into the hotel, the girl didn't seem to have much enthusiam or pleasantries for customer service.

I got checked in and later on my husband stopped by to give them our Priority Club number. He then had to make a second trip back down to the desk to see what we got for being a Priority Club member.

Most times when we stay at Holiday Inns or Holiday Inn Expresses we get something for being a loyal Priority Club member. I realize that at a regular Holiday Inn, breakfast is not included, but most of the ones we have ever stayed at have given us at least 1 free breakfast in the restaurant for being a loyal member. This hotel however was different. After 2 trips to the front desk (because the girl didn't give us all the information), we were given a certificate good for $2, yes a whole whopping $2, towards a drink or breakfast. I found that to be a slap in the face. I realize they don't have to give you breakfast, but most of the nice ones give you a little more then $2 for being a Priority Club member.

Overall the hotel was nice. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and they had working internet, all of which we were looking for. Customer service could certainly use a boost though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohnostargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
ohnostargazer,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake City hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
567 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
0.1 km away
Quality Inn of Lake City
Quality Inn of Lake City
#11 of 24 in Lake City
166 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City
Address: 213 SW Commerce Dr, Lake City, FL 32025-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lake City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Lake City
Price range (per night): $181 - $313
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lake City, the Freshwater Capital of America! As the gateway to Florida, we welcome you with southern hospitality and invite you to experience award winning accommodations and service at the Lake City Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites! As Lake City s finest hotel, we offer 127 finely-appointed rooms including 42 suites in a completely non-smoking hotel! We offer the corporate and leisure traveler flexibility, convenience, comfort and a host of amenities including an indoor heated pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center, cardio aerobic equipment and a business center. We are located in a central location at I-75 and US Highway 90, which allows you to visit many attractions: Wild Adventures, Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park, Ginnie Springs, Itchetucknee Springs State Park, Olustee Battlefield, Stephen Foster Memorial, Suwannee River and many other state parks. Whether your travel to Lake City is for business or for pleasure, our professional staff and luxurious surroundings will greet you with the comfort and southern hospitality you desire. Additionally, we offer each guest a complimentary copy of USA today, free local calls, guest laundry facility and high speed internet service with wireless internet service available on all floors. Relax...we are waiting to welcome you to our home sweet home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lake City Hotel Lake City
Lake City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing