We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 152
USD 128
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 156
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 86
USD 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
179
182
139
99
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
182
139
99
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ice creamwafflesfree supperroom was cleanstaff was very friendlyoff the highwaytroyfloridacerealpets
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were traveling with our 10 year old golden retriever, we needed a hotel that was pet friendly at a reasonable price. Our room was clean and nice and cool once we turned A/C on. Our room rate with our our pet was very reasonable. ( we even received a 10% discount). We would definitely stay there again. The staff was warm and friendly also.
Joe & Brenda S.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank larrysE7347YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are very pleased to know that your recent visit with our property was a good one. My staff and I take great pride in providing a clean fresh room and great southern hospitality for all our guest. We welcome you back the next time you are visiting the Lake City area.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We always enjoy the Super 8 on Hwy. 47 in Lake City, FL. The crew there is always professional and pleasant. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lake City, FL. They are our home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jodee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Wow!!!! Thank you so much for the positive review. MY staff and I strive to provide the best hospitality in the Lake City market . We welcome you back the next time you are visiting the area.


TRoy WImberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and smelled fresh, the air conditioning worked great! The beds were comfortable & linens were nice. This was our first time staying here, we stayed in 141, we slept well and the room was quiet. The main room looked very modern and fresh, bathroom was a bit outdated in need of updating. Overall a pleasant stay and the staff was very friendly.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for the great review. My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. We welcome you back the next time you are visiting the area.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the end of July and we loved this place, please don't listen to the other reviews because our visit was great we had a new remodel room, bed, refrigerator, microwave ,flat screen TV was very nice air conditioning was brand new , staff was awesome bent over backwards to help us two ladies stood out was Mary & Vivian those two was very nice, professional, and helpful expecially to my sister.they had free ice cream and a breakfast with waffles, fruit,coffee, ect... we went there to raft on the river which was right up the road PERFECT. Thank you Super 8 Lake city

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 4js1family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you so much for the positive review. My staff and I take great pride in providing that southern hospitality and we look forward to your next visit.

Troy Wimberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This hotel was very clean. The room was remodeled and smelled fresh! The A/C Unit was brand new and kept it cool and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable - New Mattresses!! Kudo's to the staff Vivian and Mary for being so accommodating.

If you are going to the Ichetucknee River to tube - this hotel is perfectly located off I-75 and Highway 47 takes you straight to the River - about 20 minutes away. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babbs331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you !!!! Mary and Vivian have been with this property for over 2 years, I have to agree they both are very sweet women and love there jobs . Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next visit.

Troy WImberly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews