We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
4
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
6
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Staff was very nice and welcoming! Hotel needs some TLC but was clean in room. Has potential if just a little work was done.The outside had tape on windows, no coffee in room but the hotel staff made us some in the morning. Couldn’t close door in bathroom, cigarette ashtrays outside were not so great. Good for one night only. Nice cheap rate.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank pdeppley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an older property. It’s a little hard to find and a little run down. The price is right at 63.00 a night. But it’s what you expect for that price. If your looking for luxury this is not the place for you. If you looking for a place to sleep and shower then you might consider this property. One thing I did see is behind the bed there was several old soda bottles and what looks like a pair of dirty underwear. Besides those things mentioned the hotel is a bed and shower nothing more or nothing less. For one night it will do.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tajm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

They had a great staff. Along with clean rooms that were quiet. It was like home away from home. They were good to me and my fiancee. Anything we needed they made sure we had. They were highly attentive to everything and made sure the experience was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic727022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I personally didn't have a problem with this hotel. We wanted to stay somewhere for one night then leave the next morning for Daytona. We got there very late. After 11pm.
There is no carpet in the rooms. The tub was clean but clearly stained and we didn't want to get in it. No Continental breakfast the next morning....but we didnt expect it for the price. The shocker was there was a small fridge and microwave in the room....but no coffee pot. We didn't like that. Flat screen tv worked fine, and air was cold. Bed seemed comfortable enough. The man at the desk was very friendly. This hotel doesn't charge much for a reason. They don't have a lot to offer. These are facts. If you just need somewhere quick to sleep for the night, they're not that bad. You'll save money. If you want to spend more then one night.....I recommend somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Lake City itself didn't really seem like a whole lot to see, but if you ever find yourself there - or passing through - this is a nice gem worth the money. The front desk lady was polite and friendly, the room itself was impressive for the rate. Comfortable bed and heavy curtains/functioning AC to keep out central Florida's brutal sun. The room TV was a flat screen and there were plenty of channel options. Only complaint was the shower/tub, which didn't have an extendable head and required one to crouch down to access the water. Everything else though was fine. It would be nice to see this property expand and possibly take over that creepy abandoned(?) hotel across the street. It looks like the set of a horror movie. In any case, great stay, and would recommend to anyone traveling through Lake City. If I'm there again and need a room, I'll be back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank flylikeaseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews