We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 152
USD 128
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 156
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 86
USD 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
28
20
19
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
20
19
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspackaged donutsheat air unitfamily ownedcoffee pottile floorsroom was cleanquiet locationcontinental breakfaststayed for nightsice machineprice rangeno frillswater pressuregreat roomdesk clerkpetmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel to be adequate. What really was outstanding was all the staff. They made you feel like family and always had a big smile whenever we were around. I could even hear a smile when they answered the phone! Our room was large and it had a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave which is a nice touch. The morning coffee was plentiful and hot.
With our specific room, we could pull our car right up to the door. That made it very convenient to load and unload our bags. It is a treat not to have to drag our stuff through hallways and elevators.
The only negative thing about the room was the shower and water pressure. I was not able to wash my hair since the pressure was poor. I just waited until I got home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HND30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGardenInn, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello there,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Palms Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

This is a privately owned and run small motel which is well maintained and a very good. Value for the money. Pet friendly also ($10 non refundable charge)
Beds were comfortable bathroom clean continental breakfast and fast free internet

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGardenInn, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We arrived at this hotel about 10 at night. The lady and gentleman at the front desk were helpful and pleasant. We were given a room in the back of the building. The door was hard to shut. The room seemed clean. It has no carpet, just tile. The shower was fine. There was a fridge and microwave, which we didn't use. The room had only 2 sets of towels and they make you go to the office to get more. The grounds of the hotel is in need of major work. There are weeds everywhere. They have a pool onsite that is not open. It is nasty green and probably breeding mosquitoes. Just don't look at it. The breakfast they served in the morning consisted of packaged donuts, and rolls. They have a few pieces of fruit. Apples and bananas. The coffee in the room as well as in the lobby was not very good. At check out, people were having a smoking party outside the office. Steer clear if that bothers you. Overall this place served its purpose. We woke up and left the next morning. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay while traveling if everything else is booked. I wouldn't recommend this place to vacation in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyinDisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGardenInn, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Delighted with the accommodation here. Excellent value for money. Warm welcome from the reception and given a lovely clean room. Good WiFi available in room and parking right outside your door. Comfortable King size bed. Quiet location. Good, no frills restaurant just across the road, Country Skillit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGardenInn, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight with 2 pets. The description and reviews were misleading in saying it was remodeled. They are making an effort to renovate a sad facility but it's not ready yet. The pet friendly rooms have no convenient parking. They face a closed and decrepit pool surrounded by a chain link fence and bordered by a strip of weeds. The room was spare but clean with a tiled floor, microwave and small fridge. The lighting was poor and the lampshades were literally torn and tattered. We had to move furniture to plug in the phone and bedside lamp. One of the beds had a bottom sheet that didn't fit so it curled up and only 1/2 the bed was usable. The little shampoo and lotion had been 1/2 used. Won't return here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmsGardenInn, Guest Relations Manager at Palms Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest, Our hotel is growing in every aspect to make us the best choice. Our staff are constantly working to improve our facility. We are very sorry for the inconvenience, we will work on these issues & hope to accommodate you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews