We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only stay here if you cannot afford anywhere else!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed 14 December 2017

stayed here many years ago when it was the Holiday inn and it was ok, the position is good for parks etc, however, it appears that no maintenance or upgrading has been done since our last visit, the rooms were way past tired they were exhausted!. the only saving grace was that the beds were clean and comfortable. housekeeping was a joke, when we had to ask them for a change of towels we returned to a mountain that lasted till the end of the holiday. there were some crisp crumbs at one side of the bed when we arrived, they were still there when we left two weeks later, housekeeping consisted of remaking the bed and virtually nothing else even after we complained.
the pools were ok but unfortunately due to some of the other guests behaviour they were virtually unusable (having bbq parties IN the pool, monopolising the whole pool for a pool games and generally behaving in a way that made it uncomfortable for others to use the pool. we should have realised that due to the low cost of the accommodation it would attract the rowdier type of person

Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, it is through such candid feedback that we continue to improve our services and product. I have shared your comments with our Executive Team to review. Thanks again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Luis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

It’s cheap for a reason! They only thing I liked about it is that it’s in a safe tourist area. Lots of restaurants around and stores. Right next door Pirate Cove Miniature Golfing great place. Fun Spot is also right next door another great place(boardwalk with rides kids and adults loved it). Rooms smell horrible! If their definition of cleaning is just to change dirty towels to stained towels and towels with holes and you don’t mind that then by all means stay here! It took them 2 hrs to take us extra pillows, blankets and towels(mind you I had to ask for pillows the next day cause they didn’t take any. The following day it took them another 2 hrs to replace the hairdryer that as soon as I turned it on it smelled like something was burning and gave out Asap. The tub mat had black stains. One of the cleaning ladies was EXTREMELY RUDE and so was One of the receptionist. I had called the front desk because I couldn’t get a hold of anyone in housekeeping. The cleaning lady showed up to my room at 1pm which is fine no biggie. Yet, when I get back she had not cleaned all she did was change the towels! So I call front desk and let them know the girl replied with an attitude: Well I don’t know what you want me to tell you I’ll let them know and see if they go back cause they leave at 5:30pm and it’s 3:30pm. I’ll see if they’ll want to go back and clean. Me: YOU WILL SEND SOMEBODY BACK TO CLEAN IT’S NOT AN OPTION THEY SHOULD OF DONE IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME! Cleaning lady gets there and plain out rudely asked what I wanted. I asked her politely if she could please clean my room as it hadn’t be cleaned all that was done was a change of towels. She then again said: what do you want me to do about it?! Me: To do your job properly this could have been avoided if you had done it right the first time. Clean the toilet, bathtub mind you they had stains since we got there, the kitchen floor had some gunk(which she did not remove), vacuum the carpet(carpets have dark stains in them). Just do your job right. Make people want to come back here. The only reason we stayed there was because of an AYF TOURNAMENT. AYF REALLY NEEDS TO GET RID OF THIS HOTEL AS AN APPROVED HOTEL ON THEIR LIST. My nephews toy ball went behind the bed and I went to get it it came back with chunks of hair balls!! And then it went to the edge of a bed there were empty sticky coke cans! SERIOUSLY! The beds are hard. The sheets aren’t even fitted sheets.. it’s like they just throw long white rags onto the bed and the comforters are itchy. I’ve stayed at inexpensive hotels and I don’t mind them but this one took the cake for me. Other team parents complained about it too. Of all the cleaning ladies I honestly just saw one actually clean and use cleaning products. Some of their employees do have good customer service skills others really need to work on them.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest;

We are disappointed that you did not bring your concerns to our attention while you were still on property so we could take immediate action. Your experience as you describe it is not the type of customer service, we have come to expect from our hard working and dedicated staff members. We use commercial grade cleaning and disinfectants in all of our rooms. Each room is rigorously and diligently inspected and they are not released as rentals unless they are cleaned and sanitize to ours and state's strict standards. I have shared your comments with the executive team for follow up.

Thank you,
Luis Gonzalez
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We like finding a deal on a hotel but this was not a place I will return to. There are many cheap hotels in Orlando but I cannot recommend this one. I am not overly picky but the cleanliness level was not acceptable to me. The area did not feel safe either and one car in front of our room had its window smashed overnight. I guess don’t leave anything visible in your car.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ditchchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor it is through such candid feedback that we continue to make improvement to our product and services.
We take the safety of our guests very seriously and it has never ever been a problem at our property. We have 24 hour security, 7 days a week, every day of the year. We are disappointed that you did not inform us during your stay about the cleanliness to your room so that we could address and take immediate action to make your stay more enjoyable. Again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

when I checked in the first room was horrible. the room was so old. for just that one night out with my husband. Jean helped us get the best room in the house I think. love his energy and his hair :)

he definitely going to last long in the hotel industry

Room Tip: pool views are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alondra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Ms. Alondra,

Thank you for your great review, we are happy you received excellent service from Jean and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The entire place smelled like mold. Garbage was left outside the rooms overnight. There was mold on the shower curtain , the frig didn’t work, and no bag for the ice bucket. The ice machine was broke also. The entire middle hallway was full of maggot infested containers. There was no elevator for the second floor. The supposed food court is a joke.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis G, Manager at Seralago Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Kathleen,

We are disappointed that you did not bring your concern to our attention during your stay. We have 100s of thousands of guests stay with us each year, that truly enjoy their stay. Our executive office is located in the lobby and we welcome our guest's feedback so we can thank them for their compliments or take action when we fall short of their expectations. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 km away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#106 of 155 in Kissimmee
730 reviews
12 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#34 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,208 reviews
4 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 155 in Kissimmee
3,969 reviews
8.3 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#102 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,610 reviews
7 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seralago Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seralago Hotel and Suites

Address: 5678 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4709
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $44 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seralago Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Kissimmee, the Seralago Hotel & Suites offers one of the best values in the area. Relax in one of our 614 rooms and suites, swim in our 2 heated, Olympic-style swimming pools or let the kids splash in our kiddie pool. You've found the hotel that allows you to stay right near all the Orlando and Kissimmee attractions you've come to experience - Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Disney's Hollywood Studios™, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, ESPN Wide World of Sports(R) Complex, SeaWorld Orlando, Discovery Cove, Aquatica and Universal Studios Florida(R)/Islands of Adventure(R) and CitiWalk - while providing you with a nearly unlimited number of things to do when you're not experiencing the magic of the theme parks. Additional services include transportation to Walt Disney World, SeaWorld Orlando and Universal Studios, Disney tickets at our Guest Services Desk to help you customize your experience to fit you plan and budget and welcome information that will provide you with tips on getting the most out of your vacation. With a professional staff and family-friendly accommodations at a great value, our hotel is the best way to experience all that the Orlando region has to offer. Whether you are staying with us for your family vacation, family reunion, wedding, convention, trade show or sports event you'll find everything you need close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Seralago Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seralago Hotel Kissimmee
Seralago Kissimmee
Seralago Hotel And Suites Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing