We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Ranked #97 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Not good customer service”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a problem with the Internet which is the only reason we get a hotel and they didn't do anything to fix the problem or accomendate our stay. Will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdubb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hello Tubb, I do remember you. WE had a technician spend two hours with you trying to sort your internet problems. Everyone else was able to connect except for you, all the more remarkable, now that we have upgraded to fiber optics. The problem was your end. Your gaming machine would not connect. Funny, you complained as your girlfriend was happily connected.

Please try to be truthful next time.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    253
    263
    166
    182
See reviews for
550
250
67
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Dale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We arrived to early and of course our room was not ready even though I offered to pay for the day extra still couldn't get the room opened for us. The shower caused a leak over the vanity area which dripped down the mirror daily. Complaints to the front desk were met with ..."ok we'll let maintaince know"... well either they could not fix it or something because it continued for the 5 days we were there.
Furniture is cheap and falling apart - we coudn't even open all the drawers properly in the dresser. They have a tiny kitchenette with cabinets but no cups or plates or flatware so I'm sure a few necessities would have been helpful.
The biggest dispointment was the lack of a restaurant on premises. And the pool was not heated. The price reflects the quality. I'd recommend it if these things did not bother you for 47. bucks a night I got what I paid for and an ounce more.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriesitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a good low cost choice for a hotel close to DisneyWorld. We stayed 4 days and including taxes it was under $200. Given this price point the size and quality of the rooms was good, they are a bit dated and the beds are not the same comfort as you'd get at a Hampton Inn or similar but they were fine and clean. The only slip up was the maid replaced the coffee filter I used, but didn't clean up the old cups, or throw away the coffer left in the jug. Breakfast is continental meaning no eggs or meat but a selection of cereals, breads and a hot waffel machine. I found the front desk staff very pleasant and helpful with information on the local area. The hotel has a small outdoor swimming pool this isn't heated. There is walmart half a mile away with a nice food section, now that Disney allows you to take food in it was a good location to get food for the day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Challenger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
We aim to provide the best value of all. So if you want graet value come and stay with us at the Baymont Kissimmee!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This is a two star $ rated economical hotel ie not a 5 star high class hotel. With that said, I rated this hotel 5 stars within the $ economical hotel class. I found this hotel much cleaner and better maintained then the majority of 2 star $ cost rated hotels that my wife and I generally stay in.

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The desk staff even looked up the GPS coordinates to plug into a GPS for a couple from Spain.

In researching this hotel, I thought a number of complaints were not justified, ie. they were expecting a 4 or 5 star class hotel for a two star class cost.

I had the pleasure of talking with the Operations Director, Kamal Faizi who is personable and pleasant to talk with. I agree with him that his hotel evidently gets confused with the Baymont in the same area, the "Celebration area" near Rt 192 and I-4.

The internet Wireless was very good, the room included a free use room safe. The breakfast provided is not top of the line, but is much better then what I serve myself at home.

We heard some light street and neighboring room noise, much less then other 2 star $ rated hotels.

I will be keeping a record of this hotel for the next time we come to Orlando to get Mickey's autograph :-).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBaymont, Owner at Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
I found it a pleasure talking to you as well and would welcome you back anytime. We try and offer a really good service for a very reasonable price. I would love to charge $300 a night a give you a "ritz" style service but I know, most of my guests like the savings they make here and accept that for the price we are best in class. Thanks again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We've stayed here at the Baymont three times. All have been for short 1-2 night visits. There is one thing that about this place that is undeniable....Location, Location...Location. It's about 1 mile from World Drive. If you're not familiar with the area, World Drive is the highway that leads into Disney World. I've been from the hotel to the parking lot in 5 minutes flat.

So, location is definetly the number one perk. The second would definitely have to the be overall value of the hotel. I've always gotten really good rates (really low - under $50 sometimes). The hotel shows some age and the breakfast quite frankly sucks. Let me also add that I think most free breakfasts suck. You're better off going to the Denny's next door for breakfast. You'll enjoy your stay much more if you just skip it. I honestly don't mean that to pick on the Baymont...this is my opinion of almost 100% of the places that offer "free" breakfasts.

The building / property is older, as are all hotels in that area. It is however pretty well maintained. The insides of the rooms were refurbished within the last 5 years. Generally, the place is very clean both inside the rooms and on the grounds.

The staff has always been nice to us. We rarely check in at peak times...usually in the evening. Every time we've been there someone has promptly greeted us and the service was good.

My only complaint is that I noticed on the other night that there was not a blanket in the room. Perhaps it was a fluke, but maybe they don't have them?

In a nutshell, I'd give it 4 stars for location and keeping in mind it's a 3 star for the price of a 2 star. Keep your expectations realistic and you'll probably be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Kid Kondo" - it has bunk beds & a TV in an alcove for the kids. Worth a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff_Cantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 152 in Kissimmee
596 reviews
Terra Verde Resort
#12 of 62 in Kissimmee
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kissimmee

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee

Property: Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee
Address: 4156 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): $85 - $128
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn Kissimmee offers 130 Deluxe Guestrooms with Kitchenttes. All rates include complimentary daily deluxe continental breakfast and complimentary fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at check in (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Orlando
Amerihost Inn Kissimmee
Baymont Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites Kissimmee Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing