We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Plantation Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 129*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 67*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 165*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108*
USD 101*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 166*
USD 135*
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seasons Florida Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 512*
USD 418*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 420*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
216
320
173
142
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
320
173
142
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwalk in closetfull kitchenbasketball courtone bedroom unitkiddie pooltikiparksvillatennisblender
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed for a weekd during Spring Break. Based upon the cost (which was quite economical) it was fair value. Sure the units are somewhat dated and the beddng is not top-shelf, but for what I paid, the results were reasonable. The unit itself was well laid-out with good amenities. It was especially nice to have the laundry room. The only real complaint I had was that the unit reeked of cigaarette SMOKE. It was disgusting; must have been coming from the air system. The only reason I did not complain is that it was Spring Break and reckoned there would be nothing else available. But again, all in all, for what it cost, the property was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianJ59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear BrianJ59_12,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is unfortunate for us to hear that you did not find our bedding up to date and the units dated. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of having to smell the cigarette smoke while you stayed with us. We do ask that our guests please bring issues such as this to our attention so we may rectify the problem.

These issues will be addressed to the proper departments. We sincerely apologize again and in the future should you be traveling our way again, we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may regain your confidence with us.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

the villa was fab as was the pool area and tiki bar which stayed open til 1am.met lovely people from canada there who we hope to meet again. will be back next year

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liamgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear liamgalway,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! We also do offer other activities such as our tennis and basketball courts, and our swimming pools which you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback as it assists other travelers in making their decision to stay with us. We hope to see you next year!

Happy Travels!
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I just got home from my trip to oak plantation resort with my sister from Ireland and her grandson. We had an amazing week there. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room we had was spacious and clean. We also met some great people by the pool. Its in a great location with stores nearby. It was a great value and we will definitely be going back next year. Julie b. From boston

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Julie B,

We are delighted to hear you had such a great time here at our resort. Our front desk, housekeeping, and engineering staff is always happy to assist our guests with any needs or concerns they may have. We do our best to keep our guests coming back year after year and are thriled to know we will be seeing you again next year. Happy Travels,

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Orlando has been around as a tourist town since the early 70's when Disney opened, so most of the area outside the park area is older and run down, with some newness mixed in. This resort was an old timeshare that has been sold and is still a timeshare and hotel mixed. Renovations are slow but they are having to (like everything/one) take time to fix it up. Check in was easy and the staff was very nice and helpful as the first room did not work out (needed carpet cleaned), they put us in another unit no problem. The room was outdated but since we knew it would be it was what we expected so can't complain. It is nicer than a standard hotel, because you at least have space to sit in a living room and use of a full kitchen if needed, plus a king bedroom with walk-in closet. The bathroom was kinda small, but had plenty of hot water! The washer/dryer was old and leaked but it served it's purpose, as did the kitchen (the fridge/icemaker and dishwasher worked great). We travel a lot so I always take extra paper products and soap etc. just to make it more home like. The kids loved the peacocks that have run of the property and loved the nice pool area. After a day at the park we could enjoy the very nice pool at night. Resort grounds are small and quaint with a small lake, gazebo, and playground too. The property is located near plenty of shopping and central to a lot of things in Kissimee. It feels very safe. If you are wanting a nice place (with family atmosphere), with nice people to vacation with, this is for you. Nothing spectacular, but worth it for us!! Think about it if you are budget conscious, and still like to have some niceities try it you might like it :) One day when it gets completely renovated the rates may not be so affordable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank disneyrocksFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Disneyrocksflorida,

We sincerely apologize that your stay didn't go smoothly in the beginning. We are pleased to hear how overall, you enjoyed your stay here with us, however. We're happy you enjoyed our amenities in the room such as the full kitchen and washer and dryer. It makes the room so much more convenient for those with family and more spacious!

We're also glad that you dished on attractions and things to do in the area! Especially on our lagoon style pools, playground, and family activities that go on weekly. Guests especially love the sight of our beautiful peacocks who are at home at Oak Plantation Resort. We do hope to see you again and happy travels!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The room wasn't very clean. Dirt in cracks in kitchen, pieces of garbage between stove and fridge, found a couple roaches, various other bugs like ants in all rooms, shower head sprayed everywhere and got water outside curtains, carpets were dingy, washer/dryer combo did not dry clothes even after being in there for 2 hours, outdated furniture and tvs, and pull out couch was broken. But, room was roomy, good location, staff was polite, pool area was nice, other guests were great, nice having full kitchen, and bedding was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickletaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Rstwilburn,

It seems as though you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us and that is definitely not what we aim for. We are saddened to hear that you did not find the accommodations 100% satisfactory. We are embarrassed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced.

We do ask our guests please advise us of any issues they experience while they are staying with us so that we may solve them as soon as possible. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy how spacious our units are and conveniences of having a full kitchen as well as our close location to the parks. Our staff is always happy to assist our guests with anything they might need. We do hope you will give us a second chance to fully redeem your confidence in us should you be traveling our way again.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews