We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will never come and stay here again and everyone should really think twice about it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oak Plantation Resort
Ranked #96 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will never come and stay here again and everyone should really think twice about it!”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

First of all I'm staying in the hotel now and must say I'm very disappointed and upset on how unprofessional and rude front desk is ,I recently asked them for a first aid kit which they had none, so they had the nerve to tell me to go to CVS and get one...first night we got here I was disgusted by the room they had given us ,we had them change us 10 mins later, but this place is dirty,old and cockroaches in it,I killed at least 5 ..I'm very scared that they come home with me so I have to clean everything out...also everything needs to be updated the carpets are disgusting . Fitness room nothing works, pool is dirty with bugs in it...the room was dirty and not clean well... Biggest problem is the HOUSEKEEPERS who are unprofessional, rude ,loud women and men, they wake us up every day at 7:00am talking and gossiping loud outside our window , saying things like how much they hate there job,how much they hate people leaving a mess for them to clean....I heard it all....a little note: if you don't like working with people then don't work at all..clean toilets or flip burgers...because I come on vacation to relax not have people make me feel uncomfortable ...I will never come here again and I'm going to make sure no one else I know comes here ...horrible place.....plus the rooms are always dirty because the housekeepers are lazy and never want to do anything right but gossip.....This place is a joke waste of time and money....

Room Tip: Don't come here the pictures are a lie ..it's a trick to make u think it's beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Christina N,,

We are very saddened to hear that you are not enjoying your stay here with us. We sincerely apologize on behalf of the front desk for the rudeness you've experienced. We want you to know that is not a normal occurrence. We are embarrassed as well in regards to the cleanliness of your unit and the fitness room that were not up to your standards.

We again sincerely apologize on behalf of our housekeeping staff as well. These issues will be addressed with our housekeeping department. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to speak with a member of our management team while you are here so that they can also be aware of the issues you've had and rectify the problem as soon as possible.

We do hope you will give us the chance to regain your confidence and we do hope you will consider staying with us in the future if you should be traveling our way again. Happy travels wherever you may go.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    302
    162
    134
    252
See reviews for
543
196
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed for a weekd during Spring Break. Based upon the cost (which was quite economical) it was fair value. Sure the units are somewhat dated and the beddng is not top-shelf, but for what I paid, the results were reasonable. The unit itself was well laid-out with good amenities. It was especially nice to have the laundry room. The only real complaint I had was that the unit reeked of cigaarette SMOKE. It was disgusting; must have been coming from the air system. The only reason I did not complain is that it was Spring Break and reckoned there would be nothing else available. But again, all in all, for what it cost, the property was decent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianJ59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear BrianJ59_12,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is unfortunate for us to hear that you did not find our bedding up to date and the units dated. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of having to smell the cigarette smoke while you stayed with us. We do ask that our guests please bring issues such as this to our attention so we may rectify the problem.

These issues will be addressed to the proper departments. We sincerely apologize again and in the future should you be traveling our way again, we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may regain your confidence with us.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

the villa was fab as was the pool area and tiki bar which stayed open til 1am.met lovely people from canada there who we hope to meet again. will be back next year

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank liamgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear liamgalway,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! We also do offer other activities such as our tennis and basketball courts, and our swimming pools which you mentioned. We appreciate your feedback as it assists other travelers in making their decision to stay with us. We hope to see you next year!

Happy Travels!
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I just got home from my trip to oak plantation resort with my sister from Ireland and her grandson. We had an amazing week there. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room we had was spacious and clean. We also met some great people by the pool. Its in a great location with stores nearby. It was a great value and we will definitely be going back next year. Julie b. From boston

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Julie B,

We are delighted to hear you had such a great time here at our resort. Our front desk, housekeeping, and engineering staff is always happy to assist our guests with any needs or concerns they may have. We do our best to keep our guests coming back year after year and are thriled to know we will be seeing you again next year. Happy Travels,

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Orlando has been around as a tourist town since the early 70's when Disney opened, so most of the area outside the park area is older and run down, with some newness mixed in. This resort was an old timeshare that has been sold and is still a timeshare and hotel mixed. Renovations are slow but they are having to (like everything/one) take time to fix it up. Check in was easy and the staff was very nice and helpful as the first room did not work out (needed carpet cleaned), they put us in another unit no problem. The room was outdated but since we knew it would be it was what we expected so can't complain. It is nicer than a standard hotel, because you at least have space to sit in a living room and use of a full kitchen if needed, plus a king bedroom with walk-in closet. The bathroom was kinda small, but had plenty of hot water! The washer/dryer was old and leaked but it served it's purpose, as did the kitchen (the fridge/icemaker and dishwasher worked great). We travel a lot so I always take extra paper products and soap etc. just to make it more home like. The kids loved the peacocks that have run of the property and loved the nice pool area. After a day at the park we could enjoy the very nice pool at night. Resort grounds are small and quaint with a small lake, gazebo, and playground too. The property is located near plenty of shopping and central to a lot of things in Kissimee. It feels very safe. If you are wanting a nice place (with family atmosphere), with nice people to vacation with, this is for you. Nothing spectacular, but worth it for us!! Think about it if you are budget conscious, and still like to have some niceities try it you might like it :) One day when it gets completely renovated the rates may not be so affordable!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank disneyrocksFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPRGuestExperiences, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Disneyrocksflorida,

We sincerely apologize that your stay didn't go smoothly in the beginning. We are pleased to hear how overall, you enjoyed your stay here with us, however. We're happy you enjoyed our amenities in the room such as the full kitchen and washer and dryer. It makes the room so much more convenient for those with family and more spacious!

We're also glad that you dished on attractions and things to do in the area! Especially on our lagoon style pools, playground, and family activities that go on weekly. Guests especially love the sight of our beautiful peacocks who are at home at Oak Plantation Resort. We do hope to see you again and happy travels!

Best Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
18.7 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#35 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
7.7 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#72 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.0 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
21.0 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Property: Oak Plantation Resort
Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Cir, Kissimmee, FL 34741-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price range (per night): $89 - $279
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Otel, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort
Oak Plantation Resort Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing