We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
576
321
106
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
321
106
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning feeliving roomfree dvd rentalsbahama bayfull kitchenthree bedroomlaundry roomwasher and dryerhigh chairtoilet papertwin bedsstayed in buildingthird bedroomscreened balconydisney parksdvd playergarbage bags
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation and good location. Only 3 comments, firstly when we checked in, we had to wait till 4 PM so the room was cleaned and check. When we went into the room, a closet door was broken and practically dangling by a thread, so don't know who checked the room.

Secondly, the pool is small.

Thirdly, if you are moving on to another hotel and check in is at 4, they don't have a bell man or anywhere you can leave your luggage.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I was a bit nervous booking this resort due to the negative reviews, but for the price and location took a chance. We got two bedroom deluxe and it was simply nice! our master was so comfy and the master bathroom is great, sadly i didn't get a chance to use the hot tub. The second bedroom comes w two beds and a walk in closet, had time to take a few dips in the nice pool and check out the lake, over all the resort was wonderful with just minors issues with littles ants crawling around if there is food left open. Check out time is 10am. With us going to the parks daily til closing time, getting up early to pack everything and be out by 10 is a mission!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank saratime32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This is a Wyndham property. The brand would lead one to think the accommodations and overall stay would at least meet minimum expectations Wyndham purports to provide its customers. The place has good bones, but has been neglected for years. Our accommodations were shabby, dirty, unpleasant odors abounded, and the condition of the furnishings was appalling. I could share a long list of items that were either broken, or didn't function at all, that negatively impacted our stay. The staff? Couldn't care less. Trust me, the photos of the accommodations look much better than the actual property. Do you and your family a favor, stay away from this disappointing property. I wish I had. Safe travels friends.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Dhibbs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Overall it was decent for what we paid. However this is not 4 star. It was clean and spacious but that's about it. The furnishings are very dated. Spare sheets in the master did not fit the king bed. A picture in the master was hung lopsided and the other was missing a large chunk on the corner. A crack in the door to the master was poorly repaired with wood resin but clearly visible where it was previously cracked. The kitchen was well stocked with small appliances, pots and other dishware, would have worked great for a family who does a lot of cooking on holiday. Overall the place was more 2.5 to 3 star. Customer service was ok. The first day they closed the pool but didn't put a sign up on the entrance and one of the ladies got mad when she saw us in there stating a sign had been put up in the club house. In if we don't enter through the club house how exactly were we supposed to see it X-RAY vision???

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Family of 5 .We stayed in building 2 room 504 A 3 bedroom/2 bath villa.. Building 2 is the closest building to the pool. The room sleeps 8.
We booked Caribe Cove so that everyone could get a great night of sleep. The beds were old, noisy and very, very uncomfortable. We could feel the springs through each of the mattresses. I checked one mattress and it was dated May 2007. The master bedroom had a beautiful enclosed patio. Unfortunately the sliding door to the patio had a broken lock.
There were a lot of little things that were noticeable. Stains on the rug, a broken timer on the dryer, a wall clock without batteries, worn cushions on the sofa offering no support, extremely small tvs, icemaker on refrigerator was not operating properly, not enough dish settings for 8 people, not enough towel sets for 8 people, limited pans, etc. Note there are snakes, gators, and other animals on the grounds.

On a previous stay we vacationed at Floridays and found that a far superior experience.

Free in room wifi worked well, and air conditioning was very efficient.

Room Tip: Building 2 is closest to the pool, and fifth floor is the highest floor-no one above you to being too noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews