We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit To Caribe Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2017

As a family of four that visits Orlando multiple times a year, I can honestly say that Caribe Cove was a pleasant stay. We ALWAYS stay in villas when going to the parks, mainly because we like the fact that everyone gets their own bed and sleeps well. For less than the price of staying in one room, sharing two double beds "on property", you get so much more for much less, without sacrificing "the magic", at least in my opinion. Caribe Cove is located just southwest of the parks, right off Irlo Bronston Memorial Highway. Just hop on and go north - you will see The Mouse within 15 minutes. It is just off the hwy, tucked away. Smaller property, which was actually refreshing. Just park, check-in at the front clubhouse (so very easy, no line and no pressure to buy tickets or timeshares) get your things and enter your spacious villa. Ours was ground floor, which I was not originally thrilled with, but learned to love as it was a corner unit. Recently renovated, very nice accommodations, the full washer/dryer was better than my newer front loaders! The front door is set away from the bedrooms,so that was nice. This was just at the beginning of Spring Break, but it was very quiet. The kids had their own, full-sized bathroom connected to their room. They did only have twin beds, but being kids, did fine. They had a closet that could have doubled for a small bedroom, too! Seriously overkill. The place was wall-to-wall carpet, minus the full kitchen and baths. Kinda weird, considering the whole Caribbean vibe. The dining room and table were huge, and the kitchen was fully stocked with whatever cooking you wanted to do. The living room was great, comfortable, and had a pull-out couch, along with sliding doors that opened to the patio. The master bedroom was also very comfortable, king bed, not too hard and not too soft, attaching to the screen room. The master bath was nice, too, with big tub, separate stand-up shower, dual sinks and toilet. Not too fancy, but nice. I found the place to be comfortable, clean, and suited our needs. I recommend this for a simple stay or lengthy vacation. There are not any restaurants on property or entertainment, but there are a ton of well-known chains not even 3 minutes away, along with a Publix, gas stations and even an urgent care. They have two pools, one just off the clubhouse/check-in desk, where you can also rent movies for free, play pool, and even buy necessities at the little grocery story. We did not see the back pool or the property to the rear. I found the price to be just right and was exactly what we needed for our stay. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Always request a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mev1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation and good location. Only 3 comments, firstly when we checked in, we had to wait till 4 PM so the room was cleaned and check. When we went into the room, a closet door was broken and practically dangling by a thread, so don't know who checked the room.

Secondly, the pool is small.

Thirdly, if you are moving on to another hotel and check in is at 4, they don't have a bell man or anywhere you can leave your luggage.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

I was a bit nervous booking this resort due to the negative reviews, but for the price and location took a chance. We got two bedroom deluxe and it was simply nice! our master was so comfy and the master bathroom is great, sadly i didn't get a chance to use the hot tub. The second bedroom comes w two beds and a walk in closet, had time to take a few dips in the nice pool and check out the lake, over all the resort was wonderful with just minors issues with littles ants crawling around if there is food left open. Check out time is 10am. With us going to the parks daily til closing time, getting up early to pack everything and be out by 10 is a mission!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank saratime32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This is a Wyndham property. The brand would lead one to think the accommodations and overall stay would at least meet minimum expectations Wyndham purports to provide its customers. The place has good bones, but has been neglected for years. Our accommodations were shabby, dirty, unpleasant odors abounded, and the condition of the furnishings was appalling. I could share a long list of items that were either broken, or didn't function at all, that negatively impacted our stay. The staff? Couldn't care less. Trust me, the photos of the accommodations look much better than the actual property. Do you and your family a favor, stay away from this disappointing property. I wish I had. Safe travels friends.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank Dhibbs53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Overall it was decent for what we paid. However this is not 4 star. It was clean and spacious but that's about it. The furnishings are very dated. Spare sheets in the master did not fit the king bed. A picture in the master was hung lopsided and the other was missing a large chunk on the corner. A crack in the door to the master was poorly repaired with wood resin but clearly visible where it was previously cracked. The kitchen was well stocked with small appliances, pots and other dishware, would have worked great for a family who does a lot of cooking on holiday. Overall the place was more 2.5 to 3 star. Customer service was ok. The first day they closed the pool but didn't put a sign up on the entrance and one of the ladies got mad when she saw us in there stating a sign had been put up in the club house. In if we don't enter through the club house how exactly were we supposed to see it X-RAY vision???

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Marsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
12.8 km away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,684 reviews
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#17 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,899 reviews
1.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
16.3 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $144 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing