We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations, not much to do...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Enjoyed our 3 bedroom, 5th floor condo, March 10 - 17th. Very spacious, comfortable and clean. Beds were great (not hard like some reviews would lead you to believe). The resort was very quiet and relaxing, however we found there was little to do. Although we enjoyed a few trips to the pool, it was not very big considering the number of buildings here. The resort would benefit from a tennis court, or basketball court, or shuffleboard area, or even a mini put area. Pool surroundings were very basic, although the "infinity" effect of the end of the pool was nice. The clubhouse has a dvd lending machine, which is free once you pay the daily resort fee (about $6 per day). This includes free phone calls within the U.S. A cleaning fee of $65 is charged to cover the costs of cleaning your room after you check out. You are responsible for making your own beds, washing your dishes, washing your towels (if you need to do so during your stay). Laundry soap and dish soap are best purchased at the local WalMart or Publix, located a few minutes away (quite costly at the resort office). The kitchen is well equipped, although we did not have a frying pan, so cooking an omelette was a bit of a challenge. We did enjoy sitting on the screened in balcony, where we watched the fireworks display at Disney each evening. Free Wi-Fi is available in the clubhouse, but not in the rooms. They were installing Wi-Fi capability in the rooms during our stay, but it was not available when we were there. Be prepared to do a lot of driving when you're here as the resort is off the highway and away from stores and restaurants. However, a quick drive gets you onto 192 or highway 27, where you'll find a Walmart (great for groceries, wine and beer), Target, Publix, Walgreens, etc. Further up hwy 27 is a citrus farm, where you can pick your own oranges. A customized school bus with big mag tires takes you around the grove and through a bog area. If you're busy all day at theme parks and just want to come back to your resort for a drink and a swim, then this is the place for you. The staff is very friendly and the woman selling theme park tickets in the clubhouse was very helpful and took plenty of time to answer all of our questions. One note of concern however: a security guard does NOT man the front gate. As a vehicle approaches, the arm of the gate simply lifts, and you can drive right in to the resort. Other resorts are very strict, and a non-resident cannot enter. However, we did enjoy our stay at the Caribe Cove, but I think next time we'll try another resort.

Room Tip: A room on a top floor, facing the back pond is best, otherwise you end up looking out over the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wewillgofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 468 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

The pros-great place, clean, with lots of room. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for home away from home. The Staff is friendly, the grounds are beautiful, and the pool area is very nice.
The balcony is also a great addition.
The cons- if you look closely you can see wear on the carpeting and living room furniture. And as many others have said, the beds are not super comfortable, but not horrible either, just a little soft and lumpy. This was not a big problem, and for the price we got way more than we expected. Wish they had pool rules, specifically NO Smoking, and NO Foul Language. The obscene language showed up with the spring breakers the first week of March.
But we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellsie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at this property from 2/23/12 - 2/27/12 in 4-304. I loved the 3 bedroom suite. It was clean and comfortable. However they advertise free wifi but it's only available in the lobby. There is an Ethernet cable in the room but it only works part of the time. This place is more like renting a condo there is no maid service. However you do have to pay for a Maid to come clean the room after you leave. On the day of check out I left my video camera in the master bedroom in a drawer with the charger. I called as I was on my way home and asked them to check the room. I was told "lost and found" was gone for the day and to leave a message and they would call me back. I did that and did not hear from anyone until I called the following Friday. When I spoke to the woman in lost and found she stated there was no camera turned in. I said to her maybe they did check the drawer like I asked. She said that they have to check every drawer and than an inspector will go through and check every drawer after the cleaning crew. She stated she would check with the inspector and cleaning crew and get back to me. About 4 hours later she called me back and said neither the inspector or cleaning crew saw a camera. So I said either you think I'm lying to you or You have a thief working for you and if they didn’t take it than they didn’t do their job and check all the drawers. I asked her if the room had been rented since my departure which she said it was and there is nothing more she could do. I then proceeded to try and get a hold of a Property Manager or GM , they don’t have either just a director of maintenance. Which I have called 3 times always got the voicemail and only one return call which I missed and called back immediately, with no response. It has now been almost a month and I have yet to speak to anyone from this property. This is not how someone should do business! Also the washer in the room is broken and ruined a large load of my clothes. It stayed on agitating my clothes the entire day we were gone. All and all if the camera incident wouldn’t have happened I would have probably stayed there again. I know it’s my fault for leaving the camera but someone should have called me back by now! I don’t like the fact you cannot get a hold of anyone at the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flutterby238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed (4 adults and 4 children) at the resort in March for 6 nights and had the 3 bedroom apartment booked

First of all, I would like to say that the hotel itself was very clean and well presented, and the front desk staff were very friendly and professional.

The apartments was exactly like the pictures, the kitchen was well equipped and clean.

The only reason we did not give this resort a five rating because the mattresses were very bad - not comfortable at all. One of the twin beds made a very loud noise

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mag5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

THis resort was amazing. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Beds were comfy, and value was great. only 10 mins from disney and what a great deal!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bayouchica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
12.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites (Old AX # 10038826)
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,895 reviews
1.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
16.3 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $144 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing