We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
576
321
106
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
321
106
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning feeliving roomfree dvd rentalsbahama bayfull kitchenthree bedroomlaundry roomwasher and dryerhigh chairtoilet papertwin bedsstayed in buildingthird bedroomscreened balconydisney parksdvd playergarbage bags
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The pros-great place, clean, with lots of room. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for home away from home. The Staff is friendly, the grounds are beautiful, and the pool area is very nice.
The balcony is also a great addition.
The cons- if you look closely you can see wear on the carpeting and living room furniture. And as many others have said, the beds are not super comfortable, but not horrible either, just a little soft and lumpy. This was not a big problem, and for the price we got way more than we expected. Wish they had pool rules, specifically NO Smoking, and NO Foul Language. The obscene language showed up with the spring breakers the first week of March.
But we would stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellsie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at this property from 2/23/12 - 2/27/12 in 4-304. I loved the 3 bedroom suite. It was clean and comfortable. However they advertise free wifi but it's only available in the lobby. There is an Ethernet cable in the room but it only works part of the time. This place is more like renting a condo there is no maid service. However you do have to pay for a Maid to come clean the room after you leave. On the day of check out I left my video camera in the master bedroom in a drawer with the charger. I called as I was on my way home and asked them to check the room. I was told "lost and found" was gone for the day and to leave a message and they would call me back. I did that and did not hear from anyone until I called the following Friday. When I spoke to the woman in lost and found she stated there was no camera turned in. I said to her maybe they did check the drawer like I asked. She said that they have to check every drawer and than an inspector will go through and check every drawer after the cleaning crew. She stated she would check with the inspector and cleaning crew and get back to me. About 4 hours later she called me back and said neither the inspector or cleaning crew saw a camera. So I said either you think I'm lying to you or You have a thief working for you and if they didn’t take it than they didn’t do their job and check all the drawers. I asked her if the room had been rented since my departure which she said it was and there is nothing more she could do. I then proceeded to try and get a hold of a Property Manager or GM , they don’t have either just a director of maintenance. Which I have called 3 times always got the voicemail and only one return call which I missed and called back immediately, with no response. It has now been almost a month and I have yet to speak to anyone from this property. This is not how someone should do business! Also the washer in the room is broken and ruined a large load of my clothes. It stayed on agitating my clothes the entire day we were gone. All and all if the camera incident wouldn’t have happened I would have probably stayed there again. I know it’s my fault for leaving the camera but someone should have called me back by now! I don’t like the fact you cannot get a hold of anyone at the hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flutterby238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed (4 adults and 4 children) at the resort in March for 6 nights and had the 3 bedroom apartment booked

First of all, I would like to say that the hotel itself was very clean and well presented, and the front desk staff were very friendly and professional.

The apartments was exactly like the pictures, the kitchen was well equipped and clean.

The only reason we did not give this resort a five rating because the mattresses were very bad - not comfortable at all. One of the twin beds made a very loud noise

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mag5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

THis resort was amazing. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Beds were comfy, and value was great. only 10 mins from disney and what a great deal!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bayouchica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at Caribe Cove for 8 nights in February and we were very pleased with the resort. We booked a 2 bedroom villa and they upgraded us to a three. The villa we had was very clean (carpet was soiled in a few places but nothing too bad). Bathrooms immaculate. Two of the three bedrooms had screened porches (one had table and chairs for 4). Nice for sitting out at night to have a drink.

The location is sort of away from most things off Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway 192 but we liked that because it gives you less traffic noise. Target, Walmart, Publix, etc. all very close (within 3-4 minute drive) for picking up groceries or items you might need.

I am not sure why there are many reviews on here about how uncomfortable the beds are because we did not experience that at all. We had comfort!!

The pool area is small but lovely. We enjoyed it.

The only negative comment we would make is the wifi is not great. They should have it available in the villas instead of only in the main clubhouse lobby. It doesn't work even outside the clubhouse door by the pool.

We would definitely book Caribe Cove again and likely will for our next Florida vacation. We are very picky when it comes to accomodations and I can assure you for the money, this place is a steal.

Room Tip: Get a villa in building 1 or 2 as they are closest to the pool and clubhouse. Otherwise it will be a fair walk to the pool from buildings 3, 4, or 5.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunshineEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews