We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bookit.com found us this amazing home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We booked our 2bd at book it.com and got a bonus upgrade to the 3bd. These units are massive. I think 1000sf. We stayed 5 nights with resort and cleaning fees adding $109. Big deal. The value is very much worth it. They stock just the basics so it's up to you to provision yourself or purchase extras from the clubhouse. Items were around $1 ea. also supertarget is a couple blocks away. The place is immaculate with security and friendly staff. The unit (1-404) was clean with ample pillows, blankets , high chair, playpen and quality kitchen items. We are worldmark by wyndham vacation club owners, have stayed in sheratons vistanna's and many other RCI vacation condo's. This one was among the best ! Bookit.com or Priceline this one for a great vacation home away from home.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 481 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Since a common complaint is that people are not aware of the following, please let me start my review by informing potential readers that there is a resort fee (we were charged $101 or so), and they put a $200 hold on my credit card for incidental charges which they release upon checkout. They only provide ground coffee for the first day's stay. I have also read complaints about running out of toilet paper, but my husband says that there were extra rolls under the bathroom sinks. There was no dishwashing liquid but they did provide a cleaning tablet for the dishwasher.
We spent 5 days-4 nights in Caribe Cove, the main purpose of our visit being the Disney parks. The apartment we were in was a 2 bed/2 bath ground floor apartment, which made it very convenient for us when we had to bring in the groceries or come home after a very very long day at the parks. We loved that the resort had a homey feeling vs a hotel feel. The apartment itself was clean, had more than enough space for the 4 of us, we had a kitchen, NOT a kitchenette. The screened porch gave us a chance to eat breakfast or just read the paper outside. The bedrooms were large, the beds were comfortable, our apt had walk in closets with hangers provided. We used the washing machine and dryer a lot.
As for the resort not providing ground coffee every morning, we were fortunate enough to be so close to the club house, all my husband had to do was walk over there every morning and get two cups of coffee (FREE). Internet-wise, no wi-fi in the units but they provided the cable for the hook-up for the laptop (forgive the simplistic terms, i am not tech-savvy).
Location-wise, this resort is close to everything: grocery stores are only about 1-2 mi east or west on Highway 192. All the Disney parks are about a 10 min drive.
They had a small exercise room with only a handful of machines, the pool looked very inviting and not crowded at all. Sadly, we were not able to enjoy any of these due to our limited number of days in Orlando.
My husband's only complaint is that there was no grill. It would have been perfect if there was one, even if it is for the whole building or even the whole resort. But this does not deter us at all from recommending this resort to our friends or from us wanting to go back to this resort the next time we visit Orlando. This truly was our home away from home for close to a week.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bisdaknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

These are condos and very spacious. If you have an extended stay in Orlando doing theme parks or whatever these would be nice for more of a home feel. They have washers and dryers in them, which for an extended stay is handy. A full kitchen. We had a 3 bedroom villa, it was very roomy and the big tub in the master was nice after a long day at Disney.
Now for the bad. The beds are SUPER uncomfortable. Like springs with nothing on them at all. I could not sleep comfortable the 2 nights we were there. The check-in time is super late, 4pm. Much later than any regular hotel. They were sticklers and would not let us check in early. Even though you could tell there was hardly anyone staying there. Then the check-out time is super early, 10 a.m. We did get an extended check-out time until 11 a.m. But a maid came in twice during 10-11 trying to kick us out. There is a cleaning fee of $65 and resort fees and tax. Our base rate was cheap, but if you only stayed one night that would not be a good deal. The extra fees are sort of hidden, in the fine print. So beware. Also it it pretty far off I4, there are some short cuts to Disney, but not as close as it seemed in the hotel info.
All in all this would be a good place for an extended stay. But they REALLY need to update the beds.

Room Tip: 3 room villa was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshandJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We rented a three bedroom condo for a party of 8. We had 4 adults (one in a wheelchair), & 4 boys 12 & under for the trip. We researched in advance and knew about the cleaning fee, which is not too bad on a longer stay. We saved enough $ booking this through Expedia, and would have tipped WAY more than the cleaning fee if we had regular service.
The condo was gorgeous, with plenty of space for all of us. All three bedrooms were large. Carpets and beds were clean, and we're picky.
The drive to most Disney parks was about 15 min. Universal was 1/2 hour. Between the Disney parks and Caribe Cove was a Publix & a Super Target for shopping needs, and at least 50 restaurants.
Pros:
Washer & Dryer in the room was very convenient, and saved us time & money.
Two LARGE bathrooms. Master bath had room for the toilet, 2 sinks, shower & whirlpool.
Quiet rooms. Everything in good condition
Cons:
Small pool, need to walk quite a ways to the clubhouse to use it.
No elevators
They provide very few supplies, almost nothing. Have to buy own soap, TP, paper towels, laundry soap etc..

Room Tip: No elevators. Book a first floor room. We did, and the room was soundproof, no noise issues and we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaddyWhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I live in the Orlando area, and we booked this hotel on Booking.com for a one-night getaway. The clearly listed "Total Price" listed on booking.com was $81.45 plus 13% tax and a 5.95 service charge. No big deal, except that they had 101 USD in fees hidden in the "Important Information" section. Anyways, both booking.com and the establishment say that the misleading advertising is the fault of the other party. A convenient relationship.

After about 30 minutes, we had the fees reduced to 60 USD; It probably isn't a big deal if you are staying for two weeks as it is a one-time fee, but on a one night stay it almost doubled our cost. I'm writing the review so that others don't get caught in the same trap. Overall, the place was nice but the experience with the extra fees put a damper on the evening. The thing that irritates me the most is the attitude that both booking.com and the hotel took, denying responsibility for the way they advertised the room.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Il_Duce73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
12.8 km away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,686 reviews
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,904 reviews
1.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
16.3 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $144 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing