We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
576
321
106
43
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
576
321
106
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning feeliving roomfree dvd rentalsbahama bayfull kitchenthree bedroomlaundry roomwasher and dryerhigh chairtoilet papertwin bedsstayed in buildingthird bedroomscreened balconydisney parksdvd playergarbage bags
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Since a common complaint is that people are not aware of the following, please let me start my review by informing potential readers that there is a resort fee (we were charged $101 or so), and they put a $200 hold on my credit card for incidental charges which they release upon checkout. They only provide ground coffee for the first day's stay. I have also read complaints about running out of toilet paper, but my husband says that there were extra rolls under the bathroom sinks. There was no dishwashing liquid but they did provide a cleaning tablet for the dishwasher.
We spent 5 days-4 nights in Caribe Cove, the main purpose of our visit being the Disney parks. The apartment we were in was a 2 bed/2 bath ground floor apartment, which made it very convenient for us when we had to bring in the groceries or come home after a very very long day at the parks. We loved that the resort had a homey feeling vs a hotel feel. The apartment itself was clean, had more than enough space for the 4 of us, we had a kitchen, NOT a kitchenette. The screened porch gave us a chance to eat breakfast or just read the paper outside. The bedrooms were large, the beds were comfortable, our apt had walk in closets with hangers provided. We used the washing machine and dryer a lot.
As for the resort not providing ground coffee every morning, we were fortunate enough to be so close to the club house, all my husband had to do was walk over there every morning and get two cups of coffee (FREE). Internet-wise, no wi-fi in the units but they provided the cable for the hook-up for the laptop (forgive the simplistic terms, i am not tech-savvy).
Location-wise, this resort is close to everything: grocery stores are only about 1-2 mi east or west on Highway 192. All the Disney parks are about a 10 min drive.
They had a small exercise room with only a handful of machines, the pool looked very inviting and not crowded at all. Sadly, we were not able to enjoy any of these due to our limited number of days in Orlando.
My husband's only complaint is that there was no grill. It would have been perfect if there was one, even if it is for the whole building or even the whole resort. But this does not deter us at all from recommending this resort to our friends or from us wanting to go back to this resort the next time we visit Orlando. This truly was our home away from home for close to a week.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bisdaknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

These are condos and very spacious. If you have an extended stay in Orlando doing theme parks or whatever these would be nice for more of a home feel. They have washers and dryers in them, which for an extended stay is handy. A full kitchen. We had a 3 bedroom villa, it was very roomy and the big tub in the master was nice after a long day at Disney.
Now for the bad. The beds are SUPER uncomfortable. Like springs with nothing on them at all. I could not sleep comfortable the 2 nights we were there. The check-in time is super late, 4pm. Much later than any regular hotel. They were sticklers and would not let us check in early. Even though you could tell there was hardly anyone staying there. Then the check-out time is super early, 10 a.m. We did get an extended check-out time until 11 a.m. But a maid came in twice during 10-11 trying to kick us out. There is a cleaning fee of $65 and resort fees and tax. Our base rate was cheap, but if you only stayed one night that would not be a good deal. The extra fees are sort of hidden, in the fine print. So beware. Also it it pretty far off I4, there are some short cuts to Disney, but not as close as it seemed in the hotel info.
All in all this would be a good place for an extended stay. But they REALLY need to update the beds.

Room Tip: 3 room villa was very spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshandJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We rented a three bedroom condo for a party of 8. We had 4 adults (one in a wheelchair), & 4 boys 12 & under for the trip. We researched in advance and knew about the cleaning fee, which is not too bad on a longer stay. We saved enough $ booking this through Expedia, and would have tipped WAY more than the cleaning fee if we had regular service.
The condo was gorgeous, with plenty of space for all of us. All three bedrooms were large. Carpets and beds were clean, and we're picky.
The drive to most Disney parks was about 15 min. Universal was 1/2 hour. Between the Disney parks and Caribe Cove was a Publix & a Super Target for shopping needs, and at least 50 restaurants.
Pros:
Washer & Dryer in the room was very convenient, and saved us time & money.
Two LARGE bathrooms. Master bath had room for the toilet, 2 sinks, shower & whirlpool.
Quiet rooms. Everything in good condition
Cons:
Small pool, need to walk quite a ways to the clubhouse to use it.
No elevators
They provide very few supplies, almost nothing. Have to buy own soap, TP, paper towels, laundry soap etc..

Room Tip: No elevators. Book a first floor room. We did, and the room was soundproof, no noise issues and we were directly across from a main stairwell.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaddyWhalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I live in the Orlando area, and we booked this hotel on Booking.com for a one-night getaway. The clearly listed "Total Price" listed on booking.com was $81.45 plus 13% tax and a 5.95 service charge. No big deal, except that they had 101 USD in fees hidden in the "Important Information" section. Anyways, both booking.com and the establishment say that the misleading advertising is the fault of the other party. A convenient relationship.

After about 30 minutes, we had the fees reduced to 60 USD; It probably isn't a big deal if you are staying for two weeks as it is a one-time fee, but on a one night stay it almost doubled our cost. I'm writing the review so that others don't get caught in the same trap. Overall, the place was nice but the experience with the extra fees put a damper on the evening. The thing that irritates me the most is the attitude that both booking.com and the hotel took, denying responsibility for the way they advertised the room.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Il_Duce73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have just come back from my first stay at this property, having recently purchased a condo here, where I took my parents on their first ever trip to Florida! This place made a great first impression! I am very happy to say that my stay here was just as impressive as my visits to view before the purchase!

Our condo is a spacious 3 bedroom, 1600 square feet of living space. www.sunvillas.ca

Master ensuite is huge, with large double sink vanity, jacuzzi tub, and large tiled shower. Patio door opens from 2 bedrooms to a screened balcony. Balcony overlooks wooded area, and is very serene.
Yes, the beds are not the most comfortable, but many owners, including us, are in the process of upgrading to a great quality Simmons mattress in all rooms.

Kitchen is very well equipped, including ice maker and filtered water in the fridge door.

Having the full size washer and dryer is a huge advantage as well.

Our unit does have free WiFi, which is a huge advantage to us, as the whole family travels with their laptops!

The whole condo was immaculate for our arrival, and the starter supplies are sufficient. With the kitchen facilities there, you will want to visit one of the grocery stores nearby to have things on hand for your conveneince. Its also a good idea to bring things with you for your stay, like dishwasher tablets, laundry detergent, etc, if you will only need a small amount, as that would simplify what you need to purchase.

The front desk was very helpful to our every inquiry. The resort fee of $5.95 / day covers free calls, DVD rentals, etc, but clients booking through an owner there have the choice to pay it or not, if they wish to avail of these services. The cleaning fee is mandatory, regardless of the number of nights, which may make a 2 or 3 night rental seem more expensive - but a cleaning fee for a condo is pretty standard, so should not be surprising. From other reviews here, it seems that folks who book through third party operators like Bookit or Expedia types are not informed of it, which is where the problem lies, not with the resort, as this is clearly outlined on their website.

Overall a great stay - and excellent value for the money for all travellers!

Room Tip: Choose www.sunvillas.ca !
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada1lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews