We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Benefit-to-Cost ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This place was amazing--especially for the price! As soon as I opened the door to the "villa", I knew that all the great reviews for this place were not unfounded. It completely felt like a very clean, spacious 2-bedroom apartment (which is why I put "villa" in quotations--it's really just a nice apartment, but I guess that's what a small villa is anyway).

Most noteworthy is that the villas are nearly fully stocked--you get your basics such as soap, shampoo/conditioner, towels, beach towels, iron, hair dryer, and you also get a fully stocked kitchen with plates, glasses, silverware, microwave, coffee-maker, full-size fridge, toaster, pots/pans, and a washer/dryer! So this place is *clearly* bank for families looking to save money on things like eating out. They do not have extra luxuries like toothpaste, disposable toothbrushes, razors, shaving cream, etc., but that's just something useful to know in advance, not something you actually need them to provide. Also, there's a Target just a mile away, so you can easily pick up other extra amenities like dishwashing soap (which they provide a very small packet of), extra coffee/tea (they provide a small hotel-sized pack of these things with the coffee maker, but not a large amount).

Anyway, since lots of people have already commented on other awesome specifics of this place, I just want to throw a couple of the negative things about this place out there because I didn't realize their significance earlier. First, know that they charge you a one-time $65 cleaning fee at the end of your stay (in addition to the $5.95+tax nightly resort fee), which is a significant charge and should really be advertised up front in the cost of the place (I didn't know about it until after I had made the non-refundable booking, but this place was still more cost-effective than all the other places we were looking at for a party of 5 people, so I didn't throw a fit about it). Obviously then, if you are thinking about reserving for a few nights versus longer, choose the longer stay so that you can maximize this charge; they do not however clean your place on a daily basis, so whatever mess you make is yours to live in for the duration of the rental!

Second, lots of other people have said this, but I have to say this again because it is so significant--the beds suck. Everyone in my group was shocked that everything looks so great from the outside and they clearly invested a lot in decorations, etc., but they couldn't invest in good mattresses? (which is actually one of the most important things on a trip--a comfortable bed for a good night's rest after a busy day). Anyway, we all woke up with back-aches in the morning. Luckily, the location is very quiet and you can adjust they temperature in the apartments, so those other types of things that contribute to quality of sleep were very much intact.

Lastly, Wi-Fi is free in the reception area, but you have to use ethernet in your room. If you want to use their computer in the lobby, you have to pay for it (which I thought was weird). The staff wasn't really that friendly, but they answered whatever questions you had in a succinct manner.

Yes, parking is very much free. They offer tea and coffee for free in the lobby.

Overall, despite the few negative things, the cost-effectiveness of this place won out hands down and I would definitely go back and stay here again. There's no doubt you get your money's worth, and the accommodations are indeed very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackSparrow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 486 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We hate that they have such a late check-in (4pm), we were there at noon and told that our room would be ready at 1pm, so we went to do groceries and when we came back at 1pm, we were told that 4pm our room would be ready. It was a warm day, so we had to keep the van running with the air on until 3:30pm, when our room was ready. We learned our lesson of not trusting people when they give you a time.

The rooms need some tlc, the tv in our bedroom was broken, we called twice for a service call, and what ever they did worked for 10minutes at the most. We had a broken lamp, lamps with missing parts & an outlet in the bathroom that didn't work. The balconies are wonderful, but you have to wear shoes. Lots of space in the units, but if you have noisy neighbours the walls and ceilings are very thin. I was up until 2 am listening to our above neighbours scream and yell at each other.

The pool is nice, and the hot tub is very warm. They also have a gym and sauna. The pool & hot tub is closed as soon as dusk approaches. There is only wi-fi internet in the lobby. They do have a dvd rental program that is included, which we used a couple of times. The dishwashers are very old, so are the stoves and microwaves, but I imagine that they will update sometime soon. Our stove took 1/2hour to preheat, pretty bad.

Our kids slept great every night, the washer & dryer were used a lot and so were the bath tubs. The vacuum that was there had not had the bag emptied in ages and was bursting at the seams, called for a new one, but it never came. There is some customer service lacking, but with some little improvements it would be top of the line.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of groceries, etc... try to book a ground floor. If you have trouble sleeping, boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheSchu's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My family and I stayed there the first week of February. This resort is absolutely wonderful. We had a 3-bedroom, 2-bath unit. It was huge and had all the amenities you could possibly need. Everything was just a short drive away and the resort was very quiet and relaxing. (Disney was a 10-minute drive and Universal was a 20-minute drive) Our patio (which is screened in), was overlooking the forest which made it very serene and bug-free. The staff was very courteous and eager to help. There is nothing you can ask them that they won't find the answer for you. The clubhouse had a fitness room, an outdoor pool and jacuzzi along with a steam room and sauna.

A few things you should know. There is a cleaning fee of @$120 that you need to pay, but that isn't for someone to clean it while you are there. It is for them to clean it after you leave. The room came with 2 rolls of paper towels, 2 boxes of kleenex and 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. Should you need more, that will be your responsibility to buy it. We were already aware of this before going so it wasn't a shock.

Although this was a terrific place to stay, I have to agree with my fellow tripadvisor reviewers. The beds are pretty bad. They squeaked and were sunken in some places. Unfortunately, because these units are privately owned, the front desk cannot do anything about it. We managed just fine, but if the bed quality is a deal breaker for you, you may want to look elsewhere.

All in all we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 2 are closest to the clubhouse and all the amenities. Also, higher floors tend to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanoucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was our first trip to Orlando, We booked a three bedroom vacation rental privately through my husband's collegue. The condo was very clean and tons of room, it was great for us because we all had our own bedrooms. Two of them with walk out sliders on to a screened in porch. Full kitchen, washer and dryer and two TVs. Internet was available in room, but not wireless. The only thing negative I have to say is that the beds were not the best, but not horrible either. The clubhouse was nice; however we didn't spend any time there. Its was about a half hour drive to Orlando and 15 minutes to the the theme parks. We loved the peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Bring your own laundry supplies as they are not provided and expensive to buy at the club house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. We booked a 2 bedroom suite. Very spacious, clean and new. Very close to the Disney parks (3-5 miles). Very affordable, even after considering the cleaning fees and resort fees. My only gripe is with the beds. Beds in both the bedrooms were cheap and made a lot of noise whenever we twisted and turned. Other than that, this resort is a great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijaypurbhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
12.8 km away
Royale Parc Suites
Royale Parc Suites
#6 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,685 reviews
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,903 reviews
1.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,865 reviews
16.3 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $144 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing