We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
579
321
108
44
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
321
108
44
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaning fee living room free dvd rentals bahama bay full kitchen steam room three bedroom laundry room washer and dryer twin beds stayed in building screened balcony disney parks dvd player ice maker second bedroom home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We hate that they have such a late check-in (4pm), we were there at noon and told that our room would be ready at 1pm, so we went to do groceries and when we came back at 1pm, we were told that 4pm our room would be ready. It was a warm day, so we had to keep the van running with the air on until 3:30pm, when our room was ready. We learned our lesson of not trusting people when they give you a time.

The rooms need some tlc, the tv in our bedroom was broken, we called twice for a service call, and what ever they did worked for 10minutes at the most. We had a broken lamp, lamps with missing parts & an outlet in the bathroom that didn't work. The balconies are wonderful, but you have to wear shoes. Lots of space in the units, but if you have noisy neighbours the walls and ceilings are very thin. I was up until 2 am listening to our above neighbours scream and yell at each other.

The pool is nice, and the hot tub is very warm. They also have a gym and sauna. The pool & hot tub is closed as soon as dusk approaches. There is only wi-fi internet in the lobby. They do have a dvd rental program that is included, which we used a couple of times. The dishwashers are very old, so are the stoves and microwaves, but I imagine that they will update sometime soon. Our stove took 1/2hour to preheat, pretty bad.

Our kids slept great every night, the washer & dryer were used a lot and so were the bath tubs. The vacuum that was there had not had the bag emptied in ages and was bursting at the seams, called for a new one, but it never came. There is some customer service lacking, but with some little improvements it would be top of the line.

Room tip: If you have a lot of groceries, etc... try to book a ground floor. If you have trouble sleeping, book a top floor so that you lessen the number of neighbours.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odyssey808738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My family and I stayed there the first week of February. This resort is absolutely wonderful. We had a 3-bedroom, 2-bath unit. It was huge and had all the amenities you could possibly need. Everything was just a short drive away and the resort was very quiet and relaxing. (Disney was a 10-minute drive and Universal was a 20-minute drive) Our patio (which is screened in), was overlooking the forest which made it very serene and bug-free. The staff was very courteous and eager to help. There is nothing you can ask them that they won't find the answer for you. The clubhouse had a fitness room, an outdoor pool and jacuzzi along with a steam room and sauna.

A few things you should know. There is a cleaning fee of @$120 that you need to pay, but that isn't for someone to clean it while you are there. It is for them to clean it after you leave. The room came with 2 rolls of paper towels, 2 boxes of kleenex and 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom. Should you need more, that will be your responsibility to buy it. We were already aware of this before going so it wasn't a shock.

Although this was a terrific place to stay, I have to agree with my fellow tripadvisor reviewers. The beds are pretty bad. They squeaked and were sunken in some places. Unfortunately, because these units are privately owned, the front desk cannot do anything about it. We managed just fine, but if the bed quality is a deal breaker for you, you may want to look elsewhere.

All in all we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room tip: Buildings 1 and 2 are closest to the clubhouse and all the amenities. Also, higher floors tend to be quieter.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanoucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This was our first trip to Orlando, We booked a three bedroom vacation rental privately through my husband's collegue. The condo was very clean and tons of room, it was great for us because we all had our own bedrooms. Two of them with walk out sliders on to a screened in porch. Full kitchen, washer and dryer and two TVs. Internet was available in room, but not wireless. The only thing negative I have to say is that the beds were not the best, but not horrible either. The clubhouse was nice; however we didn't spend any time there. Its was about a half hour drive to Orlando and 15 minutes to the the theme parks. We loved the peace and quiet.

Room tip: Bring your own laundry supplies as they are not provided and expensive to buy at the club house.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. We booked a 2 bedroom suite. Very spacious, clean and new. Very close to the Disney parks (3-5 miles). Very affordable, even after considering the cleaning fees and resort fees. My only gripe is with the beds. Beds in both the bedrooms were cheap and made a lot of noise whenever we twisted and turned. Other than that, this resort is a great bang for your buck.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijaypurbhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Apologies for delay in posting (stayed here April 2010)
Room, lovely. Well spaced, beds comfy, balcony large enough
Bathrooms nice and large too
Master bath huge bath, etc.
WIFI only at pool/clubhouse. NOT in apartments
Pool was WARM and we were alone MOST days. Although this resort was VERY newly opened. If the place was booked out the pool would definitely be far too small.
Shop was OK, expensive but had the essentials
Parking is plentiful & car is ESSENTIAL as the 192 is the nearest place for any outlet or convenience.

Elevator was OUT OF ORDER for 2 days and we were on the top floor. Only 1 elevator per block so NOT good news for our 65 year old mother :(
All in all, we would go again

Room tip: All buildings are not near the clubhouse, so no preference really.
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews