We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to vacation..”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Frontal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Frontal
Pool View Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Frontal
Pool View
Lanai
Games Room
Family Room
Overlooking Family Room
Breakfast Nook + TV for Wii & Xbox
Dining Room
Bedroom 1 - Master with King Bed
Bedroom 1 - Master
Bedroom 1 - Master En-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 - Master
Bedroom 3 - Master En-suite
Bedroom 3 - Master En-suite Bath + Shower
Bedroom 4 Twin Room
Bedroom 5 Children's Room
Bedroom 5 with PS2
Resort Swimming Pool
Resort Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicole B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to vacation..”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very nice place for my family to stay while visitng Disney's magic kingdom parks. The house was very clean and the management team came very quickly when there was a problem. The owner was great and responded very quickly to request. It was very clean and only about 10 minutes away from the parks. It is minutes away from walmart and other amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mexexpat
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If you can get past the registration process, a great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time renting a vacation home and while I hated the experience of securing a home, we really enjoyed our stay at the property.

Renting a home was more challenging than finding a hotel. For starters, you see a home that looks to be a good deal, you ask for a quote and then you find that what you’re going to shell out has doubled or tripled (not an exaggeration) from what you originally calculated because of the additional charges like booking fees, cleaning fees, Internet use, heating the pool ($20-25 per night), taxes, insurance, deposits, charges for paying with a credit card, international transaction fees and anything else they can think of. Some of these I am familiar from booking a hotel room (I travel internationally at least once a month) but others just went too far. One of the reasons I settled on this property was because the number of add-on charges was a little more reasonable: only additional charges for heating the pool, booking fee plus a fee from my bank for an international transaction fee (that came as a surprise). I have to say that the transaction fee bothered me because I was quoted in British pounds for a rental in the USA. I mentioned to the owner that I was trying to avoid transactions fees and wanted to pay in dollars for a USA property so he sent the quote again in dollars. I still got stuck with a $35 international transaction fee from my bank because all he did was quote me in dollars. My bank was still charged in British pounds. (If your bank charges for international transaction, the fee may be lower or higher depending on the cost of the rental.)

I did take offense to being asked to provide multiple forms of identification (because I have dual residences in the USA and Europe) in order for the owners/management company to protect themselves from any losses. This request for two IDs came after they had charged my card for the quoted price. I was tempted to cancel but, since they already had my money and the online registration warned me when I paid that I would lose my money for canceling within a month of the trip, I felt like I had no choice. Here’s the thing: they were nervous because my business is in the USA and I live in France. As far as I can tell, the owners of this property share a similar situation as I do since I am being charged in British pounds for a USA property.

I was asked for and I provided my Texas driver’s license but that turned out not to be good enough. I was told that they could not verify any business activity at the address on my driver’s license! (Has a hotel ever said that to you when you tried booking?) I don’t do business under my own name – few people do. In fact, the management company for this home (Alexander Florida Holiday Homes) uses a DBA, too, so I don’t understand why this would be foreign to them. If you look at the application on the Alexander Florida Holiday Homes’ website they only ask for your name, address, phone number and credit card info. They don’t ask for passports, driver’s license or your business’ cash flow statement. I really don’t understand what was going on with their added requests for proof of identity.

I really thought about backing out at this point. I did not like the idea of starting my search again and I also realized that, as I was closer to my travel date, my options were getting scarcer.

I went ahead and provided the owner a scan of my passport and a link to my LinkedIn profile expecting them to ask for more proof that I was who I said I was. Fortunately, that was enough for them to finally agree to move forward.

Once past the registration headaches, everything went smoothly. We were able to find our way to the home easily and check-in was a breeze. The house has plenty of space for a family and the game room and heated swimming pool were a hit. It also has several game consoles but you may want to bring batteries for the controllers. The house is perfect for visiting Disney, Universal Studios, airboat rides or even taking a drive to Legoland. It is also very close and easy to get to from Orlando’s airport. One bonus for me was its close proximity to Kissimmee airport (in case you want to fly your own airplane here or get some stick time in an old warbird). There are also quite a few restaurants close by if you want to eat out and a Publix if you want to do some grocery shopping (pick up something to wash the dishes and do laundry with while you are there). Target and Walmart are also close by for anything else you may have forgotten.

For about half of my stay here it was just my 5-year old son and I. It was perfect for him to be able to stretch his legs, have plenty of things to entertain him with and nice not having to worry about bothering neighbors with his noise. My parents joined us for part of our trip and for them it was nice to have a master bedroom that they could use on the first floor (since they really don’t like stairs).

We decided to stay longer in Kissimmee and we were able to extend our stay easily with the owner. Our security deposit was returned within the two week period stated.

In addition to the registration headaches, I only ran into two other problems:
1) Cable TV was not working properly. Fortunately, when we did want to relax in front of the TV after a long day of adventure, the house had plenty of good movies to choose from.
2) Internet is included but it is very slow - slow to the point where updating Facebook is a problem. In my case, Internet is a requirement for more than just Facebook since I am in the IT business. (I ended up connecting my laptop to my iPhone when I needed to get work done.)

I really liked this property and I would encourage the owner/management company to come up with a registration process that is not such a headache.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Plenty of room and things to entertain children
Liked least: Registration process
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank your for taking the time to review our home.

Our management company will attend to all issues reported - contact telephone numbers are supplied two week prior to arrival. But thank your for reporting these issues on your departure, as we can now rectify them for our future guests.

With regard to the booking process, a home address is all that is required to confirm a booking. However, with this particular booking, the guest provided a business address which wasn't sufficient, but a scanned copy of their passport was acceptable (as is standard in most hotels) in lieu of a home address.

No financial information was requested, although the quest did scan a copy of their drivers licence, but as this was registered to their business address wasn't acceptable or necessary.

We do take the security of our current and future guests very seriously and will not divulge access information without basic guest details.

I am pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in our home and thoroughly enjoyed all the resort amenities. I do hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Kind Regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANGUIMA
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La casa es impecable
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar V
Iquique
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing