We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little history in the middle of Tourist trap.”

Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum
Ranked #22 of 84 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This is a little history and a wonderful trail right by it. You will read about the town, you will not be charged for this visit, it is strictly by donations, I suggest you stop in with the family and give it a visit.

Thank hrivera72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, General Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Looking for a rainy day place to visit and came upon the Welcome Center. A lot of historic and interactive exhibits. Don't miss the sweat tea at the door!

Thank momabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and the sweet tea. Please come back and visit. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Just enough information to keep things interesting. Small and done in an hour or 2. Josh, the curator, offered a ton of information. Great visit.

Thank grizzly323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your enjoyed the museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

If you take the time to read everything, this is a fascinating little museum which leads you on to the pioneer village. It needs more advertising as we drove past it several times.
It answered many questions we had and the staff were very enthusiastic.
Loved it!

Thank Katburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your enjoyed the museum and Pioneer Village at Shingle Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stopped in to find direction and about local golf cources. In both cases I found out more about the area from the internet. I felt if I was from the south I would have been treater better or at least with respect.

Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Robert, we are vey sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of this issue and will be working to inform the front line staff on additional attractions such as golf courses. Thank you again for your time and please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing