We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum
Save
Review Highlights
Make the time to visit

Stopped here after visiting the nearby Pioneer Village. This museum is full of fantastic displays... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ontheroaddrifting
,
Shelburn, Indiana
Very nice welcome center

We stopped there to get more information on the area and were pleasantly surprised of how much... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
marc29ez
,
Statesboro, Georgia
Read all 104 reviews
  
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
61
36
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
36
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pioneer village shingle creek learn something interesting displays regional park kayak trip great visit flora and fauna discount tickets kissimmee area central florida two hours rainy day baby alligators donation visitors information
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

If you take the time to read everything, this is a fascinating little museum which leads you on to the pioneer village. It needs more advertising as we drove past it several times.
It answered many questions we had and the staff were very enthusiastic.
Loved it!

Thank Katburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your enjoyed the museum and Pioneer Village at Shingle Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stopped in to find direction and about local golf cources. In both cases I found out more about the area from the internet. I felt if I was from the south I would have been treater better or at least with respect.

Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Robert, we are vey sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of this issue and will be working to inform the front line staff on additional attractions such as golf courses. Thank you again for your time and please let us know if there is anything we can do in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Great Musuem, Especially if a rainy day. Very nice exhibits and a lot of historical information. Both kids and adults will love it and it's Free..

Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your enjoyed the museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I loved the Osceola county welcome center. It's a museum free to the public, that gives you an excellent perspective of the history of the region. Many hands on exhibits for kids including seeing alligators and sitting on a saddle. It's possible to walk through the center quickly, but if you take the time to read all the write-ups, you can spend an hour plus here.

Thank Deggto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your enjoyed the museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Osceola County Welcome Station includes the history of the county and many exhibits. Maps and information are readily available as well as a small gift shop. Just outside is 1.6 mile hiking trail to the pioneer village. Kayak and bike rentals just across the street via an underground passage.

1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, General Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Hello, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews