We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend an hour”

Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum
Ranked #22 of 84 things to do in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Great Musuem, Especially if a rainy day. Very nice exhibits and a lot of historical information. Both kids and adults will love it and it's Free..

Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your enjoyed the museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I loved the Osceola county welcome center. It's a museum free to the public, that gives you an excellent perspective of the history of the region. Many hands on exhibits for kids including seeing alligators and sitting on a saddle. It's possible to walk through the center quickly, but if you take the time to read all the write-ups, you can spend an hour plus here.

Thank Deggto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear your enjoyed the museum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Osceola County Welcome Station includes the history of the county and many exhibits. Maps and information are readily available as well as a small gift shop. Just outside is 1.6 mile hiking trail to the pioneer village. Kayak and bike rentals just across the street via an underground passage.

1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, General Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Hello, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The Staff is very friendly and can offer good suggestions about local events and some of the restaurants. The Museum is small and easy to tour in a short time. Several families with young children visited both times we were there for information, coupons and a free welcoming gift (usually a pen).

1  Thank MariposaAzul2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, General Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Hello, thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experiences and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Meeting a friend in Kissimmee FL for the afternoon, we decided to go to the Welcome Center and check out the Museum. We had a blast. The volunteers there were so helpful and we were given a list of questions to try and find different things at the exhibit. My children and their families would have loved doing that - and my friend and I had a blast trying to locate all of them. A good way to spend at least an hour or two. One of the few things that is still free (but they do accept donations). Wish they had a sign out front but our GPS took us right there. Will be bringing my family there the next time they come to FL - they will have a blast doing the scavenger hunt.

Thank MLCole10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCHSMarketing, General Manager at Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Osceola County Welcome Center and History Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing