We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Enjoyable”

Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Uniquely the best airboat tour in Florida for 25 years! Cruise the swamps by day, sunset or night on an airboat with an expert who knows wetlands like the back of their hand. See wildlife including gators, exotic birds & turtles in plentiful measure. Visit the Native American Village: Deeply rooted appreciation for their Native American heritage is brought to life for guests through the traditional stories & techniques such as cooking, tool making, weapons and more.View the gator pond for an up-close & personal view of Florida’s favorite reptiles. GO MINING! Infinite possibilities of finding precious gems & rare fossils in our 70 foot mine. You will feel like a true miner discovering various gems stones, shells, shark or alligator teeth, fossils & more! Rent family friendly all-terrain bicycles & explore our historic park with opportunities to view wildlife. Stop at the old swamp shack & take a fun family photo or try our scrumptious restaurant with an unforgettable lakeside view
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 143 reviews
"half hour tour"
in 31 reviews
"captain wayne"
in 22 reviews
"night tour"
in 40 reviews
"hold a baby alligator"
in 22 reviews
"ear defenders"
in 29 reviews
"air boat"
in 71 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 68 reviews
"small alligator"
in 18 reviews
"fun ride"
in 33 reviews
"great fun"
in 100 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 18 reviews
"real florida"
in 38 reviews
"free tickets"
in 21 reviews
"snails"
in 32 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 23 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 23 reviews
Filter

143 - 147 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have visited Boggy Creek several times, last in 2015. Yesterday I arrived to find the area updated and revamped very nicely. The airboat ride is extensively reviewed elsewhere and I have nothing to add on that, other than very, very good. The surprise was the Native Indian. His presentation was witty, informative and fascinating. He had my boys of 10 and 14 eating out of his hand. The presentation covered his camp, clothing and how sourced, weapons, how Alligators were traditionally killed, Weapons history and demonstrations. Finally, for $5 he would individually coach you and let you use, throwing stick, bow and arrow as well as blowpipe.
I would travel to see this presentation on its own!

Thank cornish_frogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with Little BigMountain. He is truly a treasure! See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Can't recommend this highly enough... fantastic/awesome fun, suitable for all ages - we did both the day and night rides, very different experiences, but equally as great for those chasing thrills! - saw lots of gators in their natural habitat :) - restaurant was new from our previous visit and served very nice food... the resident Native American was excellent, kept all age ranges captivated with his knowledge and quick wit.

Would recommend wrapping up warm (fleece or light coat), as it is colder on the lakes - even when it is otherwise hot - sunglasses will also protect your eyes from bugs!

Thank Sven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for the great feedback, Sven! We truly appreciate your business! Our night tour is my personal favorite! We'll see you again soon...maybe for a sunset tour this time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It's pretty straightforward - an airboat ride on the edges of a lake looking for cool stuff to see. For us, who are boaters (but not airboaters) and had never been on an airboat before, it was great fun. Not sure I would need to do it again, though we did see some cool wildlife.

1  Thank billshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for coming to see us, Bill! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with us! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing